10% spectators allowed for limited-overs series between India Women and South Africa Women

Mithali Raj will lead the Indian side in the 5-match ODI series against South Africa while Harmanpreet Kaur will be the captain in the three-match T20I series.

Rohan GulatyAuthor

Updated - 06 March 2021 02:16 PM

India women

India women’s team have been given a major boost ahead of their upcoming ODI and T20I series against South Africa Women. After it was earlier reported that the series will be played without spectators, Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association has now confirmed that up to 10% spectators will be allowed at the Ekana Stadium, Lucknow. The tickets have been priced at Rs. 200 and Rs. 400 respectively and are up for sale on Paytm from Saturday onwards.

India women’s team to return to action after a gap of 363 days

India women’s team were last seen playing an international match during the final of T20 World Cup last year. Harmanpreet Kaur’s side had finished as runners-up Down Under after a historic campaign. However, they were forced to remain out of action for a long time as their series against England and Australia were postponed due to COVID-19 pandemic.

The first ODI against South Africa on Sunday will mark the return of India Women’s side to the cricket field after a gap of 363 days. The schedule of the highly-anticipated series is as follows:

ODI series

1st ODI - March 7 (9:oo AM IST)

2nd ODI - March 9 (9:oo AM IST)

3rd ODI - March 12 (9:oo AM IST)

4th ODI - March 14 (9:oo AM IST)

5th ODI - March 17 (9:oo AM IST)

T20I series

1st T20I - March 20 (7:oo PM IST)

2nd T20I - March 21 (7:oo PM IST)

3rd T20I - March 23 (7:oo PM IST)

All the 8 matches (ODIs and T20Is) will be played at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow.


Join our Family Today!