1st T20I India Women vs South Africa Women Fantasy Tips - Pitch Report, Key Players, People's Pick & More

Indian women’s team had to face an embarrassing defeat by 4-1 against South Africa Women in the ODI series. Notably, all the five games of this series were won by the team fielding first.

Sayanta SenguptaAuthor

Updated - 20 March 2021 11:36 AM


Match Details

Date: 20th March 2021

Time: 7:00 PM (IST)

Venue: Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

Live Ball-by-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


India Women lock horns with South Africa Women in the 1st T20I at Lucknow. South Africa drubbed India 4-1 and would be high on confidence, ahead of this encounter. Meanwhile, India Women need to turn things around in this series and would be looking forward to winning it.

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:

Key Players:


India Women were quite dismal in the ODI series, barring a few individual performances. Mithali Raj was quite sensational in the entire series but she has retired from T20I cricket. A major issue for Team India was their opening combination. Jemimah Rodrigues failed in the 3 matches she played in and then Priya Punia was brought in. Smriti Mandhana and her change of partners failed to give India a good start and Punam Raut and Mithali Raj always came in early. This digressed them from paying their natural game and was a major issue.

However, South Africa Women were outstanding in the entire series. In the last ODI, Mignon Du Preez scored 57 and this was also her second consecutive half-century. She is a name to watch out for. Aneeke Bosch too scored 58. Key partnerships have been another strong point of South Africa and they have capitalized this to their advantage.

People's Pick:

Probable Playing 11

India Women:

Shafali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Punam Raut, Jemimah Rodriguez, Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Sushma Verma (wk), Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Mansi Joshi

South Africa Women:

Laura Wolvaardt, Lizelle Lee, Sinalo Jafta (wk), Mignon du Preez, Anneke Bosch, Marizanne Kapp, Tumi, Ayabonga Khaka, Sune Luus, Nondumiso Shangase, Shabnim Ismail

Team 1:

Team 2:

Best 14

Wicket-Keepers: Shafali Verma, Sinalo Jafta

Batsmen: Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodriguez, Lizelle Lee, Shafali Verma

All-Rounders: Deepti Sharma, Harmanpreet Kaur, Marizanne Kapp, Sune Luus

Bowlers: Shabnim Ismail, Radha Yadav, Tajeshwari Gayakwad, Ayabonga Khaka

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!