1st T20I New Zealand vs Bangladesh Fantasy Tips - Key Players, People's Pick, Probable XI & More

The hosts were given series clean sweep after defeating Bangladesh in the third and final ODI by 164 runs.

Sayanta SenguptaAuthor

Updated - 27 March 2021 03:21 PM


Match Details

Date: 28th March 2021

Time: 6:30 AM (IST)

Venue: Seddon Park, Hamilton

Live Ball-by-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


After a one-sided affair in the ODI series, New Zealand lock horns with Bangladesh again in the T20I series. The Kiwis clean swept the Tigers 3-0 and continued their home domination spree. New Zealand have been absolutely invincible at home. The Tigers would look to turn things around in the T20 series from the very first match is slated to take place on March 28.

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:

Key Players:


New Zealand have once again shone at home and are a force to reckon with in all formats of the game. They did not have some of their regulars and in spite of that, they comprehensively trounced Bangladesh in the ODI series. Devon Conway has been in terrific form and was adjudged the player of the match in the 3rd ODI and the player of the series for amassing 225 runs. New Zealand has named two fresh faces in this series in the form of Will Young and Finn Allen. Lockie Ferguson and Adam Milne make a comeback after injury-layoffs.

Bangladesh continue their shoddy form against New Zealand and once again end up being on the receiving end of New Zealand’s thrashing. They played well no doubt throughout the series, but lacked the prowess which is needed to cross the threshold level. In the 3rd ODI, Mahmudullah’s valiant knock of 76 went in vain as nobody else supported him from the other end.

People's Pick:

Probable Playing 11

New Zealand:

Martin Guptill, Will Young, Devon Conway, Mark Chapman, Glenn Philips, Daryll Mitchell, Adam Milne, Todd Astle, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi


Najmul Shanto, Liton Das, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim (WK), Mahmudullah Riyad (c), Soumya Sarkar, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Mahedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed

Team 1:

Team 2:

Best 14

Wicket-keepers: Devon Conway, Mushfiqur Rahim

Batsmen: Martin Guptill, Will Young, Mahmuddulah, Soumya Sarkar

All-rounders: Todd Astle, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammed Saifuddin, Mitchell Santner

Bowlers: Mustafizur Rahman, Lockie Ferguson, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Adam Milne

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!