Match Details

Date: 21st-25th April 2021

Time: 10:00 AM (IST)

Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele

Live Ball-by-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


Sri Lanka host Bangladesh for a 2-Test match series at their home. The first Test will begin from the 21st of April and it oozes some exciting and classy action. The action will cease after the Test series as there are no limited overs series in this tour. Both teams look solid, and this should be an exciting contest to look out for.

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:

Key Players:


Sri Lanka are coming on the back off a 0-0 Test series draw against West Indies at their own backyard and they would be high on confidence. Suranga Lakmal was awarded with the player of the series award for his scintillating bowling performances. In the 2nd Test match, he had scalped 6 wickets and he will be a marquee player coming into this series. Skipper Dimuth Karunaratne had scored a 75 in the last Test match.

However, Bangladesh had a dismal tour of New Zealand and they had lost all their matches in the series. They need some strong and massive changes to be a good team again. But a change in format and nation might do wonders for them. However, they will not have the services of their star all-rounder Shakib al Hasan as he is in India, playing the IPL. Mustafizur Rahman is also a part of the IPL and will not be a part of the series. The onus will be on skipper Mominul Haque and star opener Tamim Iqbal to set the tone for Bangladesh’s good performance.

People's Pick:

Probable Playing 11 

Sri Lanka:

Dimuth Karunaratne (C), Lahiru Thirimanne, Pathum Nissanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickwella (WK), Wanindu Hasaranga, Vishwa Fernando, Suranga Lakmal, Dasun Shanaka, Asitha Fernando, Lahiru Kumara


Tamim Iqbal, Shadman Islam, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque (C), Mushfiqur Rahim, Ebadot Hossain, Liton Das (WK), Mehidy Hasan, Nayeem Hasan, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed

Team 1:

Team 2:

Best 14

Wicket-keepers: Dinesh Chandimal, Liton Das, Niroshan Dickwella

Batsmen: Dimuth Karunaratne, Mushfiqur Rahim, Tamim Iqbal, Lahiru Thirimanne

All-rounders: Mehidy Hasan, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dasun Shanaka

Bowlers: Suranga Lakmal, Taskin Ahmed, Vishwa Fernando, Taijul Islam

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.