Trending News

25 days to go for IPL 2022: Interesting IPL facts related to number 25

In this article, we will look at some of the interesting stats and facts related to number 25 in IPL 2022.

Sudharshan Sridharan Author

Updated - 24 March 2022 5:40 pm

25 days to go for IPL 2022

As we step into March month, we are getting close to start of IPL 2022 season which is scheduled to begin in next 25 days. This time IPL will be even more exciting event as 10 teams will participate and format will be same as the one like in the 2011 IPL season.

On Monday, Mayank Agarwal was announced as captain of PBKS team for the IPL 2022 season which leaves us with just 1 team who are yet to announce their captain for the upcoming season. Faf du Plessis, Dinesh Karthik and Glenn Maxwell have been discussed as captaincy options. It will be interesting to see who will be the 7th player to lead the Bengaluru franchise in IPL. In this article, we will look at some of the interesting stats and facts related to number 25 in IPL 2022.

25 – Shivam Mavi has taken 25 wickets in his IPL career overall
Mavi was once again bought by Kolkata in the IPL 2022 mega Auction for a whooping price of 7.25 Crores. His performance in 2nd phase of IPL 2021 was phenomenal and he is expected to continue that consistent run in IPL 2022 as well.

25 – Robbie Uthappa has smashed 25 fifty-plus scores in his IPL career
Robbie Uthappa who played an important role for CSK in Qualifier-1 and Final match of IPL 2021. The player was bought by CSK once again in IPL 2022 mega auction. Overall in IPL, Robbie Uthappa has been 6th highest run-scorer (4722) in the tournament among Indian players.

25 – Ajinkya Rahane has played 25 matches as captain in IPL

Rahane captained Rising Pune Supergiant for the first time 2017 in absence of Steven Smith. In 2018 & 2019 IPL, he captained Rajasthan Royals. In 2018, Rahane led his team to the playoffs and in 2019 he was sacked from captaincy in midway of season due to his poor performance.

25 – Yusuf Pathan smashed 25 sixes in the inaugural IPL edition

Yusuf Pathan was part of the winning team in IPL 2008 and still holds the record for smashing the fastest century (from 37 balls) in IPL by an Indian player.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story
Dafa Ads 400x60