Trending News

2nd T20I India W vs Sri Lanka W Fantasy Tips: Key Players, Probable XIs, Fantasy Team, Captain and More

The Women in Blue registered an incredible 34-run victory to take a 1-0 lead in the T20I series.

Abhishek Sandikar Author

Updated - 24 June 2022 8:30 pm

Match Details

Date: 25 June 2022
Time: 2:00 PM IST
Venue: Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium, Dambulla
Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App


The India women’s team registered a clinical win in the first match against Sri Lanka Women as they capped off an incredible team effort. The batters managed to post a decent total of 138 runs with crucial knocks by Jemimah Rodrigues and Shafali Verma. Then in the second innings, bowlers like Radha Yadav and Pooja Vastrakar picked up key wickets to defend the total and register a 34-run victory. 

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:


The Indian team had an above-par performance in the first game of the series with the majority of players performing well. Captain Harmanpreet Kaur has managed her troops brilliantly. Similarly, other stars like Shafali Varma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Radha Yadav and Pooja Vastrakar also stepped up to help India cross the line.

Whereas the hosts also had some bright spots in their disappointing loss in the first T20I. Their captain Chamari Athapaththu made an impact both with the bat and the ball. She bowled two overs and took one wicket while scoring 16 runs. Similarly, Kavisha Dilhari was their top batter as she scored 47 runs. Inoka Ranaweera was the best bowler in the game as she picked up three wickets.

Key Players:

People’s picks:

Probable Playing XIs

India Women:
Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Sabbhineni Meghana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Richa Ghosh (wk), Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Renuka Singh, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Sri Lanka Women:
Chamari Athapaththu (c), Vishmi Gunaratne, Harshitha Madavi, Kavisha Dilhari, Nilakshi de Silva, Anushka Sanjeewani (wk), Inoka Ranaweera, Ama Kanchana, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Sugandika Kumari, Udeshika Prabodhani

Grand League

Head to head

Best 14

Batters: Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Nilakshi de Silva, Harshitha Madavi,
Bowlers: Inoka Ranaweera, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Rajeshwari Gayakwad
Wicket-keepers: Richa Ghosh, Sanjeewani
All-rounders: Chamari Athapaththu, Harmanpreet Kaur, Kavisha Dilhari, Pooja Vastrakar, Deepti Sharma

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story