2nd T20I South Africa vs Pakistan Preview – Stats, Team News, Players to Watch Out and More

The task will be cut out for Heinrich Klaasen and his boys as a loss would give Pakistan, a half share of the trophy.

Sayanta SenguptaAuthor

Updated - 11 April 2021 06:51 PM


Match Details

Date: 12th April 2021

Time: 6:00 PM (IST)

Venue: The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg


Pakistan continued their incredible dominance in SA tour as they marched past a second-string Proteas team. Pakistan defeated South Africa by 4 wickets and took a very important lead in the T20I series.

Mohammad Hafeez became the 2nd Pakistani to play 100 T20Is and a win was the perfect gift he could have asked for. Though he did not have a good outing with the bat as he scored only 13 runs and was stumped by Heinrich Klaasen, he would be happy for his side’s marvellous performance. Babar Azam marshalled his troops with good leadership skills and made sure South Africa did not cross 200. Mohammad Rizwan was class apart yet again as he notched up a sublime half-century.

The task will be cut out for Heinrich Klaasen and his boys as a loss would give Pakistan, a half share of the trophy. The youngsters, who made their debut, did not have a good outing. Sisanda Magala went wicketless, Wihan Lubbe could manage to amass only 4 runs and Lizaad Williams went for plenty.

An exciting and intriguing clash is certainly on our cards.

Team News


There are no injury updates right now. We will update you if there are any. Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan are the players to watch out for.

South Africa:

The debutants in the form of Lizaad Williams, Sisanda Magala and Wihan Lubbe failed to shine on their debut but they are expected to get another outing.


Pakistan: 9

South Africa: 9

Players to watch out for

Babar Azam:

Runs: 1744| 50s: 16| AVG: 47.1

Heinrich Klaasen:

Runs: 350| 50s: 3| S/R: 153.5

Probable Playing XI

South Africa:

Henrich Klaasen (c,w/k), Jaaneman Malan, Wihan Lubbe, Pite van Biljon, George Linde, Aiden Markram, Andile Phehlukwayo, Sisanda Magala, Beuran Hendricks, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lizaad Williams


Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam (c), Haider Ali, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Usman Qadir



Join our Family Today!