New-Zealand vs Australia


Match Details

Date: 3rd March 2021

Time: 11:30 AM (IST)

Venue: Sky Stadium, Wellington

Live Ball-by-Ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


New Zealand square off against Australia in the 3rd T20 of this 5-match T20I series. The Trans-Tasman rivalry has always enthralled fans and there is some exciting action in store for us, for sure. This game will be a tale of different fortunes. While New Zealand are in the driving seat as they have won the first 2 matches, Australia have to win all their remaining games to stand a chance to win the series. Every game is a do-or-die game for them. First couple of matches oozed entertainment and with New Zealand baying for Australia’s blood, this will surely be a very interesting game.

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:


New Zealand steamrolled past Australia in the first 2 games. This is a perfect buildup for the Kiwis ahead of the T20 World Cup, scheduled later this year in India. Buccaneering opener Martin Guptill finally stormed his way back to form with a blistering knock of 97 runs. Devon Conway, who was in unbelievable form and who scored 5 consecutive half-centuries, perished for only 2 runs in the last game. Notably, Conway scored 99* in the first game. Skipper Williamson also scored a half century in the last game.

On the other hand, Australia have a lot of issues to resolve. Their biggest concern will be Aaron Finch’s dwindling form. The Aussie skipper has had scores of 1 and 12 in the first two games. If Finch gets into the scheme of runs, it will be difficult for the Kiwi bowlers to put a break on Australia’s run-flow. The middle-order has been in supreme form. Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Marsh and Daniel Sams have worked in tandem to contribute runs. The young Josh Philippe also played well, scoring 45 off 32 deliveries. But all these supreme knocks went in vain as the Australian side fell short by 4 runs.

Team 1:

Team 2:

Probable Playing 11

New Zealand:

Martin Guptill, Tim Seifert (wk), Kane Williamson (c), Glenn Phillips, Devon Conway, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Kyle Jamieson, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Trent Boult


Aaron Finch (c), Matthew Wade (wk), Josh Philippe, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Ashton Agar, Daniel Sams, Adam Zampa, Kane Richardson, Jhye Richardson

Best 14

Wicket-Keepers: Tim Seifert, Josh Philippe, Matthew Wade

Batsmen: Kane Williamson, Martin Guptill, Devon Conway, Marcus Stoinis

All-Rounders: Glenn Maxwell, Jimmy Neesham, Daniel Sams, Mitchell Santner

Bowlers: Jhye Richardson, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.