Trending News

6 days to go for IPL 2022: Interesting IPL facts related to number 6

Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been the highest wicket-taker for SRH in the IPL history. However, he took just 6 wickets in IPL 2021.

Sudharshan Sridharan Author

Updated - 21 March 2022 10:23 am

With IPL being less than a week away, the buildup and excitement has been crazy among cricket fans. A lot is expected from all the 10 teams in this 2022 season. It will be interesting to see whether new teams would lift the IPL trophy (or) successful teams in the past like MI, CSK would win again. Here in this article, we will take a look at some of the interesting IPL facts related to the number 6.

6 – Six overseas Players have won Orange Cap in IPL so far.

Six Overseas Players to win Orange Cap in IPL are Shaun Marsh (2008), Matthew Hayden (2009), Chris Gayle (2011 & 2012), Michael Hussey (2013), David Warner (2015, 2017 & 2019) and Kane Williamson (2018).

6 – Bhuvneshwar Kumar has taken 6 wickets in IPL 2021.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been the highest wicket-taker for SRH in the IPL history and again he was bought by the Hyderabad franchise for a price of 4.2 Crores in the IPL 2022 mega auction. His bowling in power-play and death overs will be crucial for team’s chances to win the IPL 2022 trophy.

6 – Number of Captains to win an IPL trophy is 6.

Shane Warne (2008), Adam Gilchrist (2009), MS Dhoni (2010, 2011, 2018 & 2021), Gautam Gambhir (2012 & 2014), Rohit Sharma (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 & 2020) and David Warner (2016) have been the 6 captains to win the IPL trophy in 14 seasons so far.

6 – KL Rahul has smashed most fifty-plus scores (6) in IPL 2021 as Captain.

KL Rahul will be captain of new IPL franchise Lucknow Super Giants in this season. In the last two seasons, Rahul has done very well with the bat, but couldn’t make his team reach greater heights. Rahul will be looking for fresh start with Lucknow franchise to win a trophy in his 3rd IPL season as Captain.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story
Dafa Ads 400x60