Trending News

Abu Dhabi T10 League to be played from November 23 till December 4

The 2022 edition of the tournament will be the fourth one since the tournament moved to Abu Dhabi.

Aakash Srivastava Author

Updated - 16 June 2022 5:35 pm

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022

The sixth edition of the Abu Dhabi T10 league is set to treat cricket fans with yet another exciting edition with the organisers confirming dates on Thursday. The league is set to commence from November 23 with the final being played on December 4 at the Zayed Cricket Stadium. Notably, the 2022 edition of the tournament will be the fourth one since the tournament moved to Abu Dhabi.

In a statement released on Thursday, organisers informed that the league’s total economic value in 2021 soared to $621.2 million, while last season’s competition reached 342 million television and over-the-top (OTT), digital viewers. The development is known to have contributed increase in Abu Dhabi T20’s sponsorship value by 81 per cent to $279.3 million.

The organisers have further stated that the league has received 1.4 billion impressions across social media and more than 115 million video views for the Abu Dhabi T10’s digital content. “Through our partnership with the Abu Dhabi T10, we have cemented our position as a major sporting global hub and consistently proved our ability to host one of cricket’s most entertaining competitions,” said HE Aref Al Awani, General Secretary, Abu Dhabi Sports Council.

The General Secretary further stated that this is evidence of the success of a significant strategic objective of the Abu Dhabi government to create and deliver sporting events that contribute to enhancing the emirate’s leadership in global sports. Shaji Ul Mulk, Chairman of T Ten Sports Management recalled the time when for the first time the league was brought to Abu Dhabi, with an aim to establish it as one of the standout events on the international cricket calendar.

Notably, the Deccan Gladiators are defending champions as they won the title after beating Delhi Bulls by 56 runs in the final. World-class players like Wahab Riaz, Andre Russel, Liam Livingstone, Eoin Morgan, Faf du Plessis and Moeen Ali graced the tournament with their presence.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story