AFC announces draw of AFC Women's Asia Cup qualifiers 2022

The draw was conducted virtually at the AFC House in Kuala Lumpur, with 28 teams being divided into eight sets.

Abhinav GoelAuthor

Updated - 24 June 2021 08:44 PM

AFC Women&#039

The Asian Football Confederation virtually conducted a draw and placed 28 nations in eight groups for the AFC Women's Asia Cup on Thursday. These qualifiers will be played between September 13 to 25 this year while the AFC Women's Asia Cup is scheduled to be held in India next year.

The draw was conducted virtually at the AFC House in Kuala Lumpur. 28 teams have been divided into eight sets with Groups A to D comprising four teams each and Groups E to H drawing three teams. The winners of each group will secure qualification to the AFC Women's Asian Cup India 2022. The 8 qualifying teams will join the four which have already made the cut for the tournament. These four teams are reigning champions Japan, Australia, China PR and India.

The hosts for the qualifiers are Chinese Taipei (Group A), Tajikistan (Group B), Indonesia (Group C), Myanmar (Group D), Uzbekistan (Group E), Nepal (Group F) and Bangladesh (Group G). While the hosts of the Group H matches will be announced later by the AFC.

AFC Women's Asian Cup India 2022 Qualifiers draw:

[caption id="attachment_32815" align="aligncenter" width="600"]AFC Women's Asian Cup India 2022 Qualifiers (Picture Credit: The AFC)[/caption]

Group A: Chinese Taipei (H), Bahrain, Turkmenistan, Laos.

Group B: Vietnam, Tajikistan (H), Maldives, Afghanistan.

Group C: DPR Korea, Singapore, Iraq, Indonesia (H).

Group D: Myanmar (H), United Arab Emirates, Guam, Lebanon.

Group E: Korea Republic, Uzbekistan (H), Mongolia.

Group F: Philippines, Hong Kong, Nepal (H).

Group G: Jordan, Islamic Republic of Iran, Bangladesh (H).

Group H: Thailand, Palestine, Malaysia.

The AFC Women's Asia Cup will take place between 20 January-6 February in India next year.


Join our Family Today!