Trending News

Australia to tour India for 3-match T20I series before the T20 World Cup: SportsTiger Sources

Lucknow is said to be one of the three venues. 

Swati Bhatia Editor

Updated - 22 June 2022 4:22 pm


Seems like Team India wants to play as many T20Is as possible before the T20 World Cup, which is scheduled to be played in Australia in October-November this year. According to sources close to SportsTiger, Team India is set to host Australia for a 3-match T20I series just before the start of the ICC event.

The series is likely to be played either in the last week of September or the first week of October. Lucknow is said to be one of the three venues.

Currently, Team India is in the United Kingdom for a one-off Test and limited-overs series. The tour will kickstart with the rescheduled fifth Test on July 1. The Test is a part of last year’s five-match Test series which was called off after the 4th Test due to COVID-19 cases in the Indian camp.

The Test will be followed by 3 T20Is and 3 ODIs. The T20I series is scheduled to start on July 7, and ODIs will begin on July 12.

In between the other squad of Team India will play 2-match T20I series against Ireland. Th two T20Is will be played on 26 June and 28 June, respectively.

Team India squad for one-off Test:

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Prasidh Krishna

Team India squad for Ireland tour:

Hardik Pandya (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vc), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story