Trending News

Australian T20 League Fantasy Tips: Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder – Key Players, Probable Playing XIs and More

The Glenn Maxwell-led side will aim to make a comeback from the embarrassing defeat in the tournament opener.

Ketaki Pole Author

Updated - 9 December 2021 3:11 pm

Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder

Match Details

Date: 10th December, 2021

Time: 1:45 PM IST

Venue: Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

Ball-by-ball Commentary: SportsTiger App

Preview: Melbourne Stars are set to take on Sydney Thunder at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground on December 10, 2021. The two teams stand at contrasting ends of the result spectrum, given their opening games in BBL 2021. While, Sydney Thunder registered a comfortable win over Brisbane Heat, Melbourne Stars had an embarrassing collapse as they were outplayed by Sydney Sixers. It’ll be interesting to see how the upcoming contest between these two sides turns out.

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:

Key Players:

Analysis: Sidney Thunder has had a phenomenal start to the tournament and will look forward to sustaining their momentum in ongoing BBL. The likes of Alex Hales and Sam Billings make a strong top order and are the best batting picks, with the former being a dependable captain choice. Additionally, all-rounder Daniel Sams’ 3-wicket-haul in the last game made him the X-factor of the match, which makes him a smart fantasy pick for the upcoming contest. From the bowling department, Tanveer Sangha, Nathan McAndrew and Gurinder Sandhu are the preferred picks for fantasy.

On the other hand, the Glenn Maxwell-led side will aim to make a comeback from the embarrassing defeat in the tournament opener. Needless to say, a lot will depend on the skipper, which makes Glenn Maxwell a must-have in one’s fantasy team. Additionally, Hilton Cartwright and Adam Zampa can also fetch some fantasy points from their respective departments.

People’s Pick:

Probable Playing XIs

Melbourne Stars- Joe Clarke, Peter Nevill (wk), Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell (c), Hilton Cartwright, Beau Webster, Sam Rainbird, Samuel Elliott, Brody Couch, Adam Zampa, Syed Faridoun

Sydney Thunder- Alex Hales, Sam Whiteman, Matthew Gilkes, Sam Billings (wk), Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Ben Cutting, Chris Green (c), Nathan McAndrew, Gurinder Sandhu, Tanveer Sangha

Team 1;

Team 2:

Best 14

Wicketkeeper: Sam Billings

Batters: Alex Hales, Nick Larkin, Alex Ross

All-rounders: Daniel Sams, Glenn Maxwell, Hilton Cartwright, Chris Green, Ben Cutting

Bowlers: Adam Zampa, Tanveer Sangha, Nathan McAndrew, Gurinder Sandhu, Brody Couch

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story