Bangladesh tour of New Zealand: 3rd ODI Fantasy Tips: Probable XI, Pitch Report and more

New Zealand have been merciless in this series and have outclassed Bangladesh in the first two games.
Sayanta Sengupta Author

Updated - 25 March 2021 12:08 pm

Match Details
Date: 26th March 2021
Time: 3:30 AM (IST)
Venue: Basin Reserve, Wellington
News Updates: SportsTiger App

Bangladesh and New Zealand lock horns with each other in the 3rd and final ODI of this three-match ODI series. New Zealand have been merciless in this series and have outclassed Bangladesh in the first two games. The action will be visible in the game as Bangladesh have been impressive too. They just couldn’t match up to the level of New Zealand. The match is slated to begin at 3:30 AM (IST).

Weather Report

Pitch Report

Key Players

Even in the absence of Kane Williamson and Ross Taylor, New Zealand have ticked all the boxes in displaying sheer dominance. They have outclassed Bangladesh in the first two games and are favorites to win the third game too. Stand-in-skipper Tom Latham led by example as he struck a magnificent 110 off just 108 balls. Devon Conway too scored a sublime half-century and was dismissed for 72.

Bangladesh have fought right through the course of this series and have proven their credentials by a fair margin. They were denied history after the Kiwis chased down the challenging 271, the Tigers posted in their first innings. Even though they got early wickets, Bangladesh could not hold on to their momentum. Skipper Tamim Iqbal top-scored with 78 followed by Mohammad Mithun, who scored 73 runs.

Team 1

Team 2

Probable Playing XI

New Zealand
Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Devon Conway, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (C&WK), James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Trent Boult

Tamim Iqbal (C), Liton Das, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim (WK), Mahmudullah Riyad, Soumya Sarkar, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Mahedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Mehidy Hasan

People’s Pick for Fantasy

Best 14
Wicket-Keepers : Tom Latham, Mushfiqur Rahim
Batsmen : Tamim Iqbal, Martin Guptill, Mohammad Mithun, Devon Conway
All-Rounders : Jimmy Neesham, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammed Saifuddin, Mitchell Santner
Bowlers: Mustafizur Rahman, Matt Henry, Trent Boult, Mehidy Hasan

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.

Start delayed
Start delayed
Start delayed
Start delayed