Trending News

BBL 2021-22: When & where to watch matches in India, live streaming & more

It will be the reigning champions Sydney Sixers up against Melbourne Stars at the Sydney Cricket Ground in the tournament opener.

Saurabh Ganguly Editor

Updated - 5 December 2021 1:30 pm

BBL 2021-22 Live Streaming Channel
  • BBL 2021-22 is set to get underway on December 5.
  • All matches of the 2021-22 edition of the tournament will happen across 8 venues.

The 11th edition of Australia’s Big Bash League is almost here! For all the lovers of T20 cricket, there will be some exciting action over the course of the tournament and while there will be the greats of the game and proven match-winners on display, it will also be the perfect platform for budding talented cricketers to announce their readiness for the big stage.

It will be the reigning champions Sydney Sixers up against Melbourne Stars at the Sydney Cricket Ground in the tournament opener. A total of 61 matches are scheduled to come our way including the knock-out fixtures. As many as eight teams will fight it out for ultimate glory.

When does BBL 2021-22 begin?
BBL 2021-22 is set to get underway on December 5.

At what time will BBL 2021-22 matches begin?
Most of the matches are set to commence at 1:45 PM IST but round 2 matches have a 5:30 AM IST start.

Where will BBL 2021-22 matches be played?
Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane, Adelaide, Hobart, Launceston, Coffs Harbour and Perth will host the matches of the 2021-22 edition of the Big Bash League.

Where can one watch BBL matches on television in India?
BBL matches will be broadcast live on Sony Sports Network.

Can one live stream BBL matches in India?
Live streaming of BBL 2021-22 will be available on Sony Liv app and website.

Where to tune for Latest Updates?
One can visit for live score updates. He/She can also download the SportsTiger app available on the Google Play Store and App Store.

BBL Squads

Adelaide Strikers:
Wes Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Alex Carey, Harry Conway, George Garton, Ryan Gibson, Travis Head, Spencer Johnson, Rashid Khan, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Matthew Renshaw, Liam Scott, Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Daniel Worrall

Brisbane Heat:
Tom Abell, Xavier Bartlett, James Bazley, Max Bryant, Tom Cooper, Ben Duckett, Liam Guthrie, Sam Heazlett, Matt Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne (Nathan McSweeney), Chris Lynn, Michael Neser (Cameron Gannon), Jimmy Pierson, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Will Prestwidge, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson (Hugo Burdon), Jack Wildermuth

Hobart Hurricanes:
Scott Boland, Harry Brook, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Peter Handscomb, Caleb Jewell, Josh Kann, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Mitch Owen, Joel Paris, Wil Parker, Tom Rogers, D’Arcy Short, Jordan Thompson, Matthew Wade, Mac Wright

Melbourne Renegades:
Cameron Boyce, Unmukt Chand, Zak Evans, Aaron Finch, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Sam Harper, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Zahir Khan, Josh Lalor, Nic Maddinson (Jono Merlo), Shaun Marsh (James Seymour), Mohammad Nabi, James Pattinson, Mitch Perry, Jack Prestwidge, Kane Richardson, Will Sutherland, Reece Topley

Melbourne Stars:
Qais Ahmad, Joe Burns, Hilton Cartwright, Joe Clarke, Brody Couch, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sam Elliott, Syed Faridoun, Liam Hatcher, Clint Hinchcliffe, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell, Peter Nevill, Tom O’Connell, Sam Rainbird, Marcus Stoinis, Beau Webster, Adam Zampa

Perth Scorchers:
Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Cooper Connolly, Laurie Evans, Aaron Hardie, Peter Hatzoglou, Nick Hobson, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Mitch Marsh, Tymal Mills, Lance Morris, Colin Munro, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson (David Moody), Aston Turner, Andrew Tye

Sydney Sixers:
Moises Henriques, Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird (Lawrence Neil-Smith), Daniel Christian, Tom Curran, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Daniel Hughes, Chris Jordan (first five matches), Hayden Kerr, Nathan Lyon (Nick Winter), Ben Manenti, Stephen O’Keefe, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, James Vince

Sydney Thunder:
Sam Billings, Jonathan Cook, Ben Cutting, Oliver Davies, Brendan Doggett, Matt Gilkes, Chris Green, Alex Hales, Baxter Holt, Usman Khawaja, Saqib Mahmood, Nathan McAndrew, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Gurinder Sandhu, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story