Web-Image-Sports-Tiger-xsa (2)

Picture Credit: Twitter

The inaugural edition of Legends League Cricket is all set to be played from January 20 to 29 in Oman and the fans just cannot wait to see some of their favourite retired players back in action. The tournament organizers have been revealing the details about the tournament slowly and steadily in the last few days.

However, there was a bit of controversy when Sachin Tendulkar's management company publicly made a statement that the name of Master Blaster was wrongly being used in the promo despite the fact that the 48-year-old won't be playing in the tournament. As a result, the ad featuring Mr. Amitabh Bachchan was taken down from Twitter and a new promo was released on Saturday.

Herschelle Gibbs and Daniel Vettori will also participate

While acting as an apology to Sachin Tendulkar, the new ad also gave out some new exciting details about the upcoming tournament. Notably, there was information available on the players who will be representing India Maharajas and Asia Lions but fans were eagerly waiting to see the list of names who will turn up for World Giants.

As it turns out, some big stars from the rest of the world are set to feature in the tournament with a few names already confirmed in the latest promo. From South Africa, the trio of Jonty Rhodes, Herschelle Gibbs and Morne Morkel is set to feature in the tournament, much to the excitement of all fans.

Interestingly, the World Giants team will have two of the most explosive batsmen who have ever graced the game of cricket in form of Chris Gayle and Kevin Pietersen. While Brett Lee is set to lead their pace attack, the side will also have two world-class left-arm spinners - Monty Panesar and Daniel Vettori.

Latest squad details of all teams in Legends League Cricket

As per the information available and the latest promo released on Saturday, the squads of all the three teams for the inaugural edition of Legends League Cricket are as follows:

India Maharajas: Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, S. Badrinath, RP Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Naman Ojha, Manpreet Gony, Hemang Badani, Venugopal Rao, Munaf Patel, Sanjay Bangar, Nayan Mongia, Amit Bhandari, Mohammad Kaif and Stuart Binny.

Asia Lions: Shoaib Akhtar, Wasim Akram, Shahid Afridi, Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Chaminda Vaas, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Azhar Mahmood, Upul Tharanga, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammed Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammed Yousuf, Umar Gul, Kamran Akmal and Asghar Afghan.

World Giants: Jonty Rhodes, Chris Gayle, Herschelle Gibbs, Brett Lee, Morne Morkel, Monty Panesar, Kevin Pietersen, Daniel Vettori (few names yet to be revealed).