GettyImages-1295411114 (1)

Picture Credit: Getty Images

Team India will finally have a proper match practice prior to the five-match Test series against England commencing in August. Although they have been in the United Kingdom since June, they have only played intrasquad games to keep themselves ready for the Test match challenges. However, the same did not prove enough in the ICC World Test Championship final against New Zealand. While India had only played intra-squad games, Blackcaps, the eventual winners, were coming on the back of a Test-match practice against England.

Post the defeat in the summit clash, the Men in Blue enjoyed a few weeks off before returning to Durham for their warm-up match against County Select XI. The three-day warm-up match is set to commence later on Tuesday. Notably, the match has been accorded first-class status, a first for India after several years which implies that it will be an official match.

When is India's practice match vs County Select XI scheduled?

India's 3-day practice match before England series will be played from July 20 to July 22.

When will India's practice vs County Select XI begin?

India's practice match before England series- County Select XI vs India- will begin on July 20, 3:30 pm (IST).

Where is India's practice match vs County Select XI scheduled?

India's 3-day practice match will be played at the Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street, Durham.

Where can I watch India's practice match vs County Select XI in India?

India's warm-up game against County Select XI can be streamed online on Durham Cricket's Youtube Channel.

Where to tune for Latest Updates?

SportsTiger is a one-stop destination to get the latest updates for the entire competition.


County Select XI: Will Rhodes (Warwickshire - captain), Rehan Ahmed (Leicestershire), Tom Aspinwall (Lancashire), Ethan Bamber (Middlesex), James Bracey (Gloucestershire), Jack Carson (Sussex), Zak Chappell (Nottinghamshire), Haseeb Hameed (Nottinghamshire), Lyndon James (Nottinghamshire), Jake Libby (Worcestershire), Craig Miles (Warwickshire), Liam Patterson-White (Nottinghamshire), James Rew (Somerset), Rob Yates (Warwickshire).

India: Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli (c), KL Rahul (wk), Hanuma Vihari, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Ishant Sharma.