Cricket Australia announces preliminary list for West Indies and Bangladesh tour

Cricket Australia has added 6 more players to the preliminary list of white balls tours of West Indies and Bangladesh

Ketaki PoleAuthor

Updated - 08 June 2021 04:28 PM


Cricket Australia (CA) on Tuesday announced the preliminary list of the white ball tours of West Indies and Bangladesh scheduled in July-August. The Aussies will be playing 5 T20Is against West Indies from July 10- July 21, followed by another 5 T20Is against Bangladesh in the month of August. The 10 T20I matches would be the much-needed practice for Aussies for the T20 World Cup scheduled later this year. Led by Aaron Finch, the preliminary squad features star players like David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith amongst others. The National Selection Panel has added another 6 players to the list for the Qantas white ball tours.

Australia adds 6 more players to the preliminary list of WI and BAN tours

National Selection Panel has confirmed the inclusion of Ben McDermott, Dan Christian, Cameron Green, Ashton Turner, Wes Agar and Nathan Ellis in the preliminary list of the white ball tours. The confirmations of the Australian men’s tours are subject to agreement on bio-security arrangements and relevant government approvals.

“We are delighted to recall Ben, Dan, Cameron and Ashton and welcome Wes and Nathan onto the preliminary list of players for the scheduled Qantas Australian men’s tours of the West Indies and Bangladesh,” said National Selector Trevor Hohns.

The National Selection Panel will announce the final squad for Australia in a couple of weeks. They had earlier announced an initial 23-player extended list in the month of May, which included a number of players who were part of the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League.


Join our Family Today!