Cricket South Africa announces squad for upcoming West Indies tour

The Proteas are set to travel to West Indies for 2 Tests followed by 5 T20Is, starting from June 10.
Vaidehi Singh Editor

Updated - 18 May 2021 11:14 pm

The South African cricket board has been under some limelight over a period of time. Be it regarding the board decisions or picking a new captain for the side, the Proteas board now seems settled. In the latest development, the CSA announced their squad for the upcoming West Indies tour.

Proteas squad for West Indies

Although de Villiers was missing from the squad, the side has some new faces to name for the next month West Indies and Ireland tour. While KwaZulu-Natal Coastal, Prenelan Subrayen, Lizaad Williams features in the Test squad, Keegan Petersen, Sarel Erwee and Marco Jansen are a few uncapped players who found their names in the list.

Also Read: AB de Villiers Retirement | Decides to stay retired from international cricket as SA announce squad for WI tour


Dean Elgar (capt), Temba Bavuma (vice-capt), Quinton de Kock (wk), Sarel Erwee, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Anrich Nortje, Keegan Peterson, Kagiso Rabada, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lizaad Williams, Prenelan Subrayen, Marco Jansen

T20Is and ODIs
Temba Bavuma (capt), Quinton de Kock (wk), Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, George Linde, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj (only for Ireland), Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams

South Africa’s West Indies tour comprises 2 Tests followed by 5 T20Is. The series is set to begin from June 10.