Picture Credit: Twitter

The Hundred, England's most anticipated domestic tournament featuring men and women's cricket teams, is set to treat cricket fans with its 2022 season. After the successful inaugural edition in 2021, drafts for more than 284 overseas players from 16 countries will go through draft, slated to take place behind closed doors on Tuesday, 5 April for the second season. Babar Azam, Kieron Pollard, Aaron Finch, Andre Russell and David Warner are among a few to register for The Hundred draft.

Like the standard procedure in domestic T20 tournaments across the globe, eight franchises (men and women) have already made a couple of retentions and only up to a combined total of 42 players can be picked in the upcoming draft, which includes 17 overseas players and 25 domestic ones. As many as 534 players have submitted their entries, including 250 domestic players.

Babar Azam, Chris Gayle, David Warner and Andre Russell are some of the biggest names in the overseas list, with a reserve price of INR 1.25 Crore. English batter, Joe Clarke, is the highest domestic entrant, with a reserve price of INR 59 Lakh. Adam Wheater, Joe Denly are among the other domestic entrants with a high reserve price.

Rob Hillman, Director of Event Operations and Head of the Men's Hundred said, "It's fantastic to see so many of the world's top players wanting to play in The Hundred."

Hillman further informed that the tournament will serve some thrilling cricket this summer and will surely up the tournament level from its previous editions. The director also thanked the overseas players in huge numbers to register themselves for the tournament. London Spirit will have the first pick at the draft, having finished at the bottom place last year. The franchise is yet to confirm their new coach following Warne's tragic passing earlier this month, but Trevor Bayliss is expected to take over.

Complete list of 534 players in the Hundred 2022 Draft:

£125,000 reserve price (Rs 1.25 crore)

Babar Azam, Chris Gayle, Mitchell Marsh, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran, Tabraiz Shamsi, David Warner

£100,000 reserve price (Rs 99 Lakh)

Shakib Al Hasan, Quinton de Kock, Jhye Richardson, Andre Russell

£75,000 reserve price (Rs 75 lakh)

Mohammad Amir, Dwayne Bravo, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Aaron Finch, Shadab Khan, Evin Lewis, Riley Meredith, David Miller, Haris Rauf, Imran Tahir, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

£60,000 reserve price (Rs 60 lakh)

Sean Abbott, Finn Allen, Shimron Hetmyer, Sandeep Lamichhane, Aiden Markram, Andile Phehlukwayo, Glenn Phillips, Kane Richardson, Mitchell Santner, Odean Smith, Will Young, Adam Zampa

£50,000 reserve price (Rs 50 lakh)

Kyle Abbott, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Alex Carey, Martin Guptill, Simon Harmer, Wanindu Hasaranga, Moises Henriques, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Shoaib Malik, Ben McDermott, Daryl Mitchell, Colin Munro, Mohammad Nabi, James Pattinson, Josh Philippe, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Rilee Rossouw, Sherfane Rutherford, Dan Sams, Naseem Shah, D’Arcy Short, Logan Van Beek, Matthew Wade

£40,000 reserve (Rs 40 lakh)

Qais Ahmad, Nathan Ellis, Matt Henry, Josh Inglis, Chris Lynn, Shan Masood, Thisara Perera, Wahab Riaz, Dasun Shanaka, Romario Shepherd, Lendl Simmons, Dane Vilas, Imad Wasim