Trending News

DC vs MI Match 2: All You Need To Know – Live Streaming, Squad, Venue and More

These two teams also played in the finals of the 2020 IPL where the Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi to lift their record-fifth title.

Abhishek Sandikar Author

Updated - 26 March 2022 8:02 pm

Mumbai Indians will take on Delhi Capitals in the second match of the 2022 Indian Premier League. These two teams also played in the final of the 2020 edition where the Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi to lift their record-fifth title. But over the years, these two teams have been involved in some high-voltage games which are etched in the history books. 

But this year’s matchup between the teams promises to be the most competitive. After the mega auction, the entire league has parity ensuring every game goes down to the wire. The Capitals will be led by Rishabh Pant whereas Rohit Sharma will lead his hometown team for the ninth straight season. This year there are many faces who have been part of both teams like DC coach Ricky Ponting, who was part of MI’s first title-winning side. 

Considering the brewing excitement of the match, SportsTiger lists out all the specific cricket fans who need to know about the ultimate clash between Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals. 

Match Details

Date: March 27, 2022
Time: 3:30 PM IST
Venue: Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

Head to Head:

Matches played: 30
MI won: 16
DC won: 14


MI: Rohit Sharma
DC: Rishabh Pant

Key Players:

Rohit Sharma
Jasprit Bumrah
Rishabh Pant
David Warner

Where will the match be broadcast? 

English: Star Sports Network – Star sports 1 and Star Sports 1HD, Star Sports Select 1 and Star Sports Select 1 HD
Hindi: Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD Hindi, Star Gold, Star Gold HD
Kannada: Star Sports Kanada and Saravana Plus
Tamil: Star Sports 1 Tamil and Vijay Super
Bengali: Star Sports 1 Bangla and Jalsha Movie
Telugu: Star Sports Telugu

Where can one live stream the match?

One can watch the live streaming of the match on Disney+Hotstar app & website.


Mumbai Indians:
Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Ishan Kishan, Dewald Brevis, Basil Thampi, M Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, N Tilak Varma, Sanjay Yadav, Jofra Archer, Daniel Sams, Tymal Mills, Tim David, Riley Meredith, Mohammad Arshad Khan, Anmolpreet Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Fabian Allen, Aryan Juyal.

Delhi Capitals:
Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Sarfaraz Khan, KS Bharat,  Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Tim Seifert, Vicky Ostwal.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story
Dafa Ads 400x60