Trending News

Divyang Wheelchair Premier League 2022: India White beat India Orange to lift the title

Press Release Author

Updated - 15 May 2022 6:36 pm

The India White team won the Divyang Wheelchair Premier League 2022 organized by the
Telangana Wheelchair Cricket Association under the aegis of the Divyang Cricket Control Board of India at Lal Bahadur Shastri International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad.

India Orange captain Farooq Ahmed won the toss and elected to bat and set India White a
target of 125 runs with the loss of nine wickets in 20 overs. Batsman Koteshwar Ramawat
scored 77 runs in 55 balls with the help of 14 fours for India Orange. But India White captain
Ramesh Sartape bowled him and sent him back to the pavilion.

After his wicket fell, none of the other batsmen managed to add more runs for India Orange. In response, Parshuram Desale played an innings of 59 not out in 47 balls with the help of 11 fours and get the victory with a four off the first ball of the 18th over.

The award trophy was distributed by the Sports Minister of Telangana, Srinivas Goud. When
Sports Minister Srinivas Gaur saw these players playing on a wheelchair, he was surprised and
appreciated the Divyang Cricket Control Board of India and all the Divyang-Jan players.

Haroon Rasheed, General Secretary, Divyang Cricket Control Board of India and CEO Ghazal
Khan congratulated all the players and wished them a bright future.

Koteshwar Ramawat got the Man of the Series and Best Bowler titles. Parshuram Desale got
the title of Best Batsman and Man of the Final Match


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story