EL Classico 2021

Picture Credit: Twitter

After a long time football fans are going to witness an El Clasico game without the likes of Lionel Messi and Sergio Ramos donning their respective iconic jerseys. The first El Clasico of the 2021-22 season, is all set to take place as FC Barcelona and Real Madrid lock horns on October 24. Safe to say, this rivalry is very much the part of football folklore and it is a dream for every footballer to be a part of this clash. With this being the first El Clasico post the Messi era, it is an opportunity for many of the Catalan youngsters to stamp their presence on the biggest domestic stage.

Interestingly, both Los Merengues and Los Cules made decent signings in the 2021 pre season and this El Clasico will be the first time both for those players to make a name for themselves in the biggest matchup in Spanish domestic circuit. Los Blancos have a major defensive issue which has been exploited in the past, while Barcelona have had their own issues with their front line-up and consistency of their strikers.

Where will El Clasico 2021 be played?

The first El Clasico between Real Madrid and Barcelona will be staged in the latter’s home ground, Camp Nou. Moreover, both these have been in action during the mid-week Champions League clash and are coming into this encounter on the back of victory.

When to Watch El Clasico – Real Madrid vs Barcelona?

The first El Clasico of the 2021-22 season will be held on October 24, Sunday and will start at 7:45 PM IST.

Where can one watch Real Madrid vs Barcelona?

This match will be live stream on the television sets on MTV in India. If you do not own a cable connection, then don’t worry as the El Clasico will be streamed upon Voot Select and Jio TV (only for valid customer).

Where to tune for latest updates?

One can visit www.sportstiger.com for live scores updates. He/She can also download the S portsTiger App available on Goggle Play Store and App Store.

Probable Playing XIs

Real Madrid- Thibaut Courtois, Nacho, Eder Militao, David Alaba, Ferland Mendy, Casemiro, Toni Kroos, Luka Modric, Rodrygo, Vinicius Junior, Karim Benzema

Barcelona- Marc-Andre ter Stegen, Sergi Roberto, Gerard Pique, Eric Garcia, Alejandro Balde, Sergio Busquets, Frenkie de Jong, Gavi, Sergino Dest, Memphis Depay, Ansu Fati