England T20 Blast Day 8 Fantasy Tips – Squads, Key Players & More

While Worcestershire vs Yorkshire and Leicestershire vs Warwickshire will be the North Group fixtures on Wednesday, Glamorgan vs Kent is the only South Group game for the day.

Saurabh Ganguly Author

Updated - 15 June 2021 6:53 pm


Day 8 of the England T20 Blast cricket competition will see as many as three matches being played out in the competition. While two of these matches will be played between teams from the North Group, the South Group will also have a lone encounter for the day. While Worcestershire vs Yorkshire and Leicestershire vs Warwickshire will be the North Group fixtures on Wednesday, Glamorgan vs Kent is the only South Group game for the day.

As of now, Worcestershire are at the top of the North Group points tally with two wins from three matches while Yorkshire find themselves at the seventh place with a win and a defeat in two games. Leicestershire have just not been good enough and have lost all their three matches and are reeling at the eighth place while Warwickshire are at the third place with two wins from three matches.

As far as the South Group is concerned, Kent has won all their three games and are second in contrast to Glamorgan’s fourth place with just one win in three matches.

Match 1 – Glamorgan vs Kent

Match Details

Time: 9:30 pm (IST)

Venue: Sophia Gardens, Cardiff



Chris Cooke (c/wk), Kiran Carlson, Callum Taylor, Andrew Balbirnie, Billy Root, Daniel Douthwaite, Andrew Salter, Timm van der Gugten, Prem Sisodiya, Colin Ingram, Marnus Labuschagne, Nicholas Selman, David Lloyd, Michael Neser, Joe Cooke, Roman Walker, Ruaidhri Smith, Michael Hogan, Kames Weighell, Jamie Mcllroy, Alex Horton


Daniel Bell-Drummond, Sam Billings (c), Oliver Robinson (wk), Jack Leaning, Alex Blake, Jordan Cox, Grant Stewart, Matt Milnes, Imran Qayyum, Fred Klaassen, Joe Denly, Tawanda Muyeye, Darren Stevens, Miguel Cummins, Mohammad Amir, Nathan Gilchrist, Qais Ahmad, Tim Groenewald, Matthew Quinn, Harry Podmore, Heino Kuhn, Ollie Robinson, Hamidullah Qadri, Adam Milne, Marcus O’Riordan

Key Players: Marnus Labuschagne, Daniel Douthwaite, Jack Leaning, Joe Denly

Match 2 – Worcestershire vs Yorkshire

Match Details

Time: 9:30 pm (IST)

Venue: New Road, Worcester



Moeen Ali (c), Joe Leach, Daryl Mitchell, Jack Haynes, Joshua Dell, Mitchell Stanley, Riki Wessels, Ross Whiteley, Tom Fell, Brett D’Oliveira, Alex Milton (WK), Ben Cox, Gareth Roderick, Adam Finch, Alzarri Joseph, Charlie Morris, Dillon Pennington, Ed Barnard, Josh Tongue, Pat Brown, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Haynes, Jake Libby


David Willey (c), Steve Patterson, Adam Lyth, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Harry Brook, Will Fraine, Jonathan Tattersall, Jordan Thompson, Matthew Fisher, Josh Sullivan, Jack Shutt, Duanne Olivier, Dominic Leech, Ben Coad, Adil Rashid, Harry Duke, Ben Birkhead, George Hill, Mathew Pillans, Josh Poysden, Dawid Malan, Gary Ballance, James Wharton, Matthew Revis, Tom Loten, Matthew Waite, Lockie Ferguson

Key Players: Brett D'Oliveira, Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jordan Thompson

Match 3 –Leicestershire vs Warwickshire

Match Details

Time: 9:30 pm (IST)

Venue: Grace Road, Leicester



Colin Ackermann (c), George Rhodes, Hassan Azad, Harry Dearden, Marcus Harris, Nick Welch, Rishi Patel, Sam Evans, Arron Lilley, Ben Mike, Scott Steel, Harry Swindells (wk), Lewis Hill, Sam Bates, Alex Evans, Callum Parkinson, Chris Wright, Dieter Klein, Ed Barnes, Gavin Griffiths, Nathan Bowley, Will Davis, George Rhodes, Harry Dearden


Adam Hose, Dom Sibley, Dan Mousley, Ed Pollock, Hanuma Vihari, Pieter Malan, Robert Yates, Sam Hain, Alex Thomson, Chris Woakes, Jacob Bethell, Matthew Lamb, Tim Bresnan, Will Rhodes (C), Michael Burgess (WK), Craig Miles, Danny Briggs, Ethan Brookes, George Furrer, George Garrett, Henry Brookes, Jake Lintott, Liam Norwell, Manraj Johal, Oliver Hannon-Dalby, Olly Stone, Ryan Sidebottom

Key Players: Scott Steel, Arron Lilley, Ed Pollock, Carlos Brathwaite

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.