The England T20 Blast cricket competition will now enter Day 9 which has as many as four matches lined up for the day. While two of these matches are from the North Group, the other two happen to be South Group games. The North Group matches include - Durham vs Lancashire and Derbyshire vs Northamptonshire - while the South Group matches are the ones set to be played between Middlesex, Gloucestershire and Surrey, Sussex.

As far as their current positions in the points tally are concerned, Durham have won two of their three matches so far and are fifth in the North Group rankings, Lancashire have three wins from their four matches and are placed second. In addition, Derbyshire have just a solitary win in their four matches and are lagging behind at the seventh place while Northamptonshire have lost all their matches and are at the bottom of the Group A standings.

In the South Group, both Middlesex and Gloucestershire have one win in three matches but Middlesex are at the bottom of the table owing to their disastrous net run rate of -1.082. Surrey and Sussex are at the top of the table with both teams yet to lose a game. However, Sussex edge out Surrey due to a superior net run rate.

Match 1 – Middlesex vs Gloucestershire

Match Details

Time: 10:00 pm (IST)

Venue: Radlett Cricket Club, Radlett



Eoin Morgan, Max Holden, Stephen Eskinazi, Martin Andersson, Nick Gubbins, John Simpson, James Harris, Tom Helm, Nathan Sowter, Steven Finn, Joshua De Caires, Sam Robson, Luke Hollman, Mitchell Marsh, Paul Stirling, Jack Davies, Joe Cracknell, Peter Handscomb, Robbie White, Blake Cullen, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Thilan Walallawita, Tim Murtagh, Toby Roland-Jones, Joe Cracknell


Jack Taylor, Chris Dent, Miles Hammond, Ian Cockbain, Ryan Higgins, James Bracey, George Scott, Graeme van Buuren, Tom Smith, David Payne, Matt Taylor, George Hankins, Kraigg Brathwaite, Tom Price, Benny Howell, Olivier Price, Tom Lace, Daniel Worrall, Harry Hankins, Jared Warner, Josh Shaw, Glenn Phillips

Key Players: John Simpson, Joe Cracknell, David Payne, Benny Howell,

Match 2 – Surrey vs Sussex

Match Details

Time: 11:00 pm (IST)

Venue: Kennington Oval, London



Rory Burns, Will Jacks, Hashim Amla, Ben Foakes, Jamie Smith (wk), Rikki Clarke, Jamie Overton, Liam Plunkett, Gus Atkinson, Daniel Moriarty, Reece Topley, Tom Curran, Sean Abbott, Nicholas Kimber, Matt Dunn, Kemar Roach, James Taylor, Gareth Batty (c) , Conor McKerr, Ollie Pope, Sam Curran, Nico Reifer, Ben Geddes, Laurie Evans, Jason Roy, Mark Stoneman, Ryan Patel, Jordan Clark, Amar Virdi


Luke Wright, Philip Salt, Calum Macleod, Delray Rawlins, David Wiese, Ravi Bopara, Aaron Thomason, George Garton, Will Beer, Danny Briggs, Ben Brown, Henry Crocombe, Mitchell Claydon, Stuart Meaker, Tymal Mills, Jofra Archer, Jamie Atkins, Jack Carson, Tom Clark, James Coles, Tom Haines, Travis Head, Sean Hunt, Chris Jordan, Ali Orr, Joe Sarro, Stiaan van Zyl

Key Players: Luke Wright, George Garton, Jason Roy, Daniel Moriarty

Match 3 – Durham vs Lancashire

Match Details

Time: 11:30 pm (IST)

Venue: Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street



Scott Borthwick, Alex Lees, Graham Clark, Jack Burnham, Michael Jones, Sean Dickson, Will Young, Alex Thomson, Ben Raine, Ben Stokes, Cameron Steel, Matt Salisbury, Paul Coughlin, Cameron Bancroft, David Bedingham, Stuart Poynte, Brydon Carse, Liam Trevaskis, Matty Potts, Ned Eckersley, Chris Rushworth, Jack Campbell, Oliver Gibson, Ben Stokes, Ben Raine, Sean Dickson


Colin Ackermann, George Rhodes, Hassan Azad, Harry Dearden, Marcus Harris, Nick Welch, Rishi Patel, Sam Evans, Arron Lilley, Ben Mike, Scott Steel, Harry Swindells, Lewis Hill, Sam Bates, Alex Evans, Callum Parkinson, Chris Wright, Dieter Klein, Ed Barnes, Gavin Griffiths, Nathan Bowley, Will Davis, George Rhodes, Harry Dearden, Josh Inglis

Key Players: David Bedingham, Ben Raine, Josh Inglis, Colin Ackermann

Match 4 – Derbyshire vs Northamptonshire



Alex Hughes, Billy Godleman, Luis Reece, Wayne Madsen, Leus du Plooy, Matt Critchley, Fynn Hudson-Prentice, Matt McKiernan, Brooke Guest, Michael Cohen, Samuel Conners, Thomas Wood, Anuj Dal, Nils Priestley, Ben McDermott, Nick Hotslake, Alex Thomson, Dustin Melton, Ben Aitchison, Nick Potts, George Scrimshaw, Logan van Beek, Harvey Hosein, Harry Came


Joshua Cobb, Richard Levi, Adam Rossington, Alex Wakely, Saif Zaib, Graeme White, Ben Sanderson, Nathan Buck, Brandon Glover, Ben Curran, Charlie Thurston, Emilio Gay, Gareth Berg, Luke Procter, Rob Keogh, Tom Taylor, Ricardo Vasconcelos, Curtley-Jack White, Graeme White, Simon Kerrigan, Wayne Parnell, Jack White, Saif Zaib

Key Players: Leus du Plooy, Harry Came, Graeme White, Ricardo Vasconcelos

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.