England vs Sri Lanka 1st ODI Fantasy Tips – Probable XI, People’s Pick and More

Sri Lanka will aim to wash out the humiliating defeat by making a comeback in the ODI series.

Ketaki Pole Author

Updated - 28 June 2021 6:14 pm

Match Details

Date: June 29, 2021

Time: 3:30 PM IST

Venue: Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street

Live Ball-by-Ball commentary: SportsTiger App


The three-match ODI series between England and Sri Lanka is set to kick off at Chester-le-Street on 29th June at 3:30 PM. The hosts walk in as a superior team, after a whitewash against the Kusal Perera-led side. On the other hand, the visitors will have to prove themselves in the one-dayers to salvage their pride and walk away on a winning note. However, with some exciting talent on display in both sides, the fans have been guaranteed a brilliant game of cricket in Chester-le-Street.

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:


Eoin Morgan’s men walk in the ODI series with a major triumph, winning the T20I series 3-0 against Sri Lanka. Given that it’s a high scoring pitch, England’s batting order looks strong with Jonny Bairstow, Jason Roy and Joe Root being crucial for the side. With the presence of many ODI specialists in the squad, England will aim to amplify their dominance in the ODI series as well, and walk away with another trophy.

On the other hand, Sri Lanka will aim to wash out the humiliating defeat by making a comeback in the ODI series. Dasun Shanaka’s role will be crucial for the team as Riverside Ground is often regarded as batsmen’s paradise. However, match-winning contributions from all-rounder Wanindu Hasaranga and pacers Isuru Udana and Dushmantha Chameera will be equally important if the Lankans are willing to prove themselves and make a comeback.

People’s Pick for Fantasy:

Probable Playing XI

England- Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Dawid Malan, Eoin Morgan (c), Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Sam Curran, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood

Sri Lanka- Avishka Fernando, Kusal Perera (c), Pathum Nissanka, Pathum Nissanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera, Binura Fernando

Team 1:

Team 2:

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Jonny Bairstow, Kusal Perera

Batsmen: Joe Root, Jason Roy, Eoin Morgan, Avishka Fernando, Dasun Shanaka

All-rounders: Sam Curran, Chris Woakes, Wanindu Hasaranga

Bowlers: Adil Rashid, Mark Wood, Isuru Udana, Dushmantha Chameera

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.