Trending News

Esports Mobile Player of the Year 2021 nominees announced; PUBG Mobile pro Paraboy in top 10

There will be 14 new categories for this year's event which includes On Air, Pro and Collegiate finalists.

Rohan Gulaty Author

Updated - 2 October 2021 6:56 pm

We are not too far from one of the most anticipated events in the gaming industry – the Esports Awards. With the COVID-19 situation finally improving across the globe, it has been decided that the event for this year will be a physical one which is set to take place in Esports Stadium Arlington, Texas on November 20, 2021.

There will be 14 new categories for this year’s event which includes On Air, Pro and Collegiate finalists. While there will be many awards to watch out for, the fans will have their eyes set on one of the most awaited categories i.e. Esports Mobile Player of the Year.

Paraboy nominated for Esports Mobile Player of the Year

Among the exciting names nominated for the award, popular Chinese PUBG Mobile professional Zhu ” Paraboy” Bocheng, who plays for Nova Esports, finds his name alongside nine other gamers. It must be noted that Paraboy will be one of the favourites to win this award, considering the fact that it was another PUBG player Made Bagas “Zuxxy” Pramudita (Bigetron Red Aliens) who was the winner last year.

The list of top 10 nominees for this year’s award are as follows:

1. Zhu “Paraboy” Bocheng

2. Mohamed “Mohamed Light” Tarek

3. Gabriel “Syaz” Vasconcelos

4. Mustafa “SkYRiiKZz” Ibrahim

5. Karl Gabriel “KarlTzy” Nepomuceno

6. Jash “Learn” Shah

7. Piyapon “TheCruz” Boonchuay

8. Brian “Tectonic” Michel

9. Lucas “LucasXGamer” Vinícius Batista Rocha

10. Cauan “Cauan7” da Silva

Nominees for other major awards

While there are a lot of exciting categories, there are a few major ones which feature some really exciting nominations where anyone could seal the award in the end. Some of the nominees for various other categories are as follows:

Esports Apparel of the Year

100 Thieves, Team Vitality, Team Liquid, Spacestation Gaming, Ateyo, Fnatic, Cloud9, G2 Esports, Fallen Store, Faze Clan

Esports Content Creator of the Year

iFerg, Ashley Kang, Duncan “Thorin” Shields, NadeKing, SunlessKhan, Macie Jay, BananaSlamJamma, LS, Coconut Brah, UpUpDownDown, Hector “HECZ” Rodriguez, Musty

Esports Mobile Game of the Year 

PUBG Mobile, Call of Duty: Mobile, League of Legends: Wild Rift, Mobile Legends: Bang Bang, Clash Royale, Free Fire, Arena of Valor, Brawl Stars

Esports Personality of the Year

Sjokz, Ocelote, Interro, Nadeshot, Baiano, Goldenboy, Perkz, Hecz, Fallen, JohnnyBoi_i, Nobru

Streamer of the Year

MortaL, Nickmercs, Summit1g, xQc, Valkyrae, Courage, Ibai, Dr DisRespect, LOUD Coringa, Ludwig, TheGrefg, Shroud


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story