European Super league

Picture Credit: Twitter

All six Premier League clubs, involved in the proposed European Super League, have now withdrawn from the controversial competition. The announcement of the tournament on Sunday made by 12 founding clubs including English clubs Manchester City, Chelsea, Arsenal, Liverpool, Manchester United and Tottenham Hotspur was met with criticism and was opposed by the football governing bodies UEFA and FIFA.

Here is what the clubs said: