Trending News

FIFA announces list of 11 nominees for The Best Men’s Player Award 2021; Ronaldo and Messi shortlisted

The winners will be revealed on January 17 in an online ceremony. 

Rohan Gulaty Author

Updated - 24 November 2021 4:59 pm

Best Men's Player Award 2021
  • The fans can vote for their favourite players till December 10.
  • Winners of The FIFA Best 2021 will be revealed on January 17 in an online ceremony.

Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA) has announced the list of nominees for The Best Awards 2021 for all the categories. “Two expert panels – one for women’s football and one for men’s football – selected the candidates for each category,” said FIFA in an official statement.

Some of the big names in form of Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Magdalena Eriksson, Vivianne Miedema, Thomas Tuchel, Lluís Cortés, Alisson Becker, Ann-Katrin Berger etc. find themselves in the list of shortlisted players across different categories. The complete list of nominees is as follows:

Best Men’s Player

  • Karim Benzema (France / Real Madrid CF)

  • Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium / Manchester City FC)

  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Juventus FC / Manchester United FC)

  • Erling Haaland (Norway / BV Borussia 09 Dortmund)

  • Jorginho (Italy / Chelsea FC)

  • N’Golo Kanté (France / Chelsea FC)

  • Robert Lewandowski (Poland / FC Bayern München)

  • Kylian Mbappé (France / Paris Saint-Germain)

  • Lionel Messi (Argentina / FC Barcelona / Paris Saint-Germain)

  • Neymar (Brazil / Paris Saint-Germain)

  • Mohamed Salah (Egypt / Liverpool FC)

Best Women’s Player

  • Stina Blackstenius (Sweden / BK Häcken)

  • Aitana Bonmatí (Spain / FC Barcelona)

  • Lucy Bronze (England / Manchester City WFC)

  • Magdalena Eriksson (Sweden / Chelsea FC Women)

  • Caroline Graham Hansen (Norway / FC Barcelona)

  • Pernille Harder (Denmark / Chelsea FC Women)

  • Jennifer Hermoso (Spain / FC Barcelona)

  • Ji Soyun (Korea Republic / Chelsea FC Women)

  • Sam Kerr (Australia / Chelsea FC Women)

  • Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands / Arsenal WFC)

  • Alexia Putellas (Spain / FC Barcelona)

  • Christine Sinclair (Canada / Portland Thorns FC)

  • Ellen White (England / Manchester City WFC)

Best Men’s Coach

  • Antonio Conte (Italy / FC Internazionale Milano / Tottenham Hotspur FC)

  • Hansi Flick (Germany / FC Bayern München / German national team)

  • Pep Guardiola (Spain / Manchester City FC)

  • Roberto Mancini (Italy / Italian national team)

  • Lionel Sebastián Scaloni (Argentina / Argentinian national team)

  • Diego Simeone (Argentina / Atlético de Madrid)

  • Thomas Tuchel (Germany / Chelsea FC)

Best Women’s Coach

  • Lluís Cortés (Spain / FC Barcelona)

  • Peter Gerhardsson (Sweden / Swedish national team)

  • Emma Hayes (England / Chelsea FC Women)

  • Beverly Priestman (England / Canadian national team)

  • Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands / Dutch national team / English national team)

Best Men’s Goalkeeper

  • Alisson Becker (Brazil / Liverpool FC)

  • Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy / AC Milan / Paris Saint-Germain)

  • Édouard Mendy (Senegal / Chelsea FC)

  • Manuel Neuer (Germany / FC Bayern München)

  • Kasper Schmeichel (Denmark / Leicester City FC)

Best Women’s Goalkeeper

  • Ann-Katrin Berger (Germany / Chelsea FC Women)

  • Christiane Endler (Chile / Paris Saint-Germain / Olympique Lyonnais)

  • Stephanie Lynn Marie Labbé (Canada / FC Rosengård / Paris Saint-Germain)

  • Hedvig Lindahl (Sweden / Atlético de Madrid Femenino)

  • Alyssa Naeher (USA / Chicago Red Stars)

Winners to be revealed on January 17

As the list of nominees have been announced, FIFA has opened up the public voting portal on their official website. The fans can vote for their favourite players till December 10. A month later, the winners of The FIFA Best 2021 (all categories) will be revealed on January 17 in an online ceremony.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story
Dafa Ads 400x60