Trending News

Guidelines to buy India vs New Zealand Jaipur T20I tickets – All you need to know

The home season is set to see the return of fans to the stadiums.

Saurabh Ganguly Editor

Updated - 15 November 2021 2:31 pm

team india

With India’s T20 World Cup coming to an end, the next assignment for the Men in Blue will be the home T20I series against New Zealand. This is also set to commence a new era where Rohit Sharma will be the captain in T20Is with Rahul Dravid as the head coach. Both of them are known for their calm demeanour and it will be interesting to see if they can replicate the success of Virat Kohli and Ravi Shastri in bilateral as well as end the drought of recent years of an ICC trophy.

Meanwhile, the home season is also set to see the return of fans to the stadiums. While they had returned for a brief while after the COVID-19 pandemic’s first wave, the raging second wave of COVID-19 did not allow for fans to watch live action from stadiums and now with the second wave having subsided and over 100 crores doses of vaccination administered against the infection in adults, fans are set to return for the series.

The three T20Is are set to be played on November 17, November 19 and November 21 respectively. While the first game will be staged at Jaipur, the second match is at Ranchi and the final T20I fixture is scheduled at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

For those fans wondering how and where to buy tickets for the Jaipur match, a step-by-step guide along with the prices will be updated right here.

Guidelines for fans looking to buy tickets:

However, for now, the general guidelines for fans wanting to attend the match have been announced by the Rajasthan Cricket Association (RCA) secretary Mahendra Sharma.  He said on Tuesday that only those fans who have received at least one or both doses of vaccine will be allowed to enter the stadium premises. Moreover, fans will also need to present a negative RT-PCR COVID-19 test report, not older than 48 hours before the match in addition to masking and social distancing practices.

Meanwhile, a meeting of the Organising Committee constituted for the organisation of the match is also scheduled on November 10 evening which is expected to lead to further developments.

India’s squad for three-match T20I series against New Zealand: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohammad Siraj


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story
Dafa Ads 400x60