Trending News

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021: Full list of English commentators announced

The list contains the names of 4 Indian broadcasters.

Saurabh Ganguly Editor

Updated - 17 October 2021 4:12 pm

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021

The stage is set for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021. While in less than an hours’ time the first match from Round 1 between Oman and Papua New Guinea would commence at Oman, prior to the start of the tournament, the complete list of English commentators was announced by the T20 World Cup’s official social media handle.

The commentators were revealed in a video uploaded by the page and features four Indians- Harsha Bhogle, Sunil Gavaskar, Anjum Chopra and Murali Kartik. Notably, the names of commentators revealed in this video will be all covering the match in English.

“A star-studded list packed full of cricketing royalty ๐Ÿ‘‘ Here are your commentators for the #T20WorldCup,” the video was captioned.

Check the video here:

Although Round 1 of the World Cup is beginning on Sunday, the Super 12 stage will commence from October 23 with the match against Australia and South Africa. Meanwhile, India will start their campaign a day later against arch-rivals Pakistan at the Dubai International Stadium.

Prior to that though the Men in Blue also have to play a couple of warm-up matches- a game each against England and Australia on October 18 and October 20. Before the start of the campaign, India skipper Virat Kohli said that there is no added pressure on the team for the match against Pakistan and they treat is like any other match.

Moreover, on MS Dhoni joining the side as the mentor, Kohli said that the former India skipper has always been their mentor and is very excited about his role with the team. While reports have claimed that Rahul Dravid will be India’s new head coach after the World Cup, Kohli mentioned that he has “no idea” about it.

Full list of English commentators for ICC T20 World Cup 2021:

Dale Steyn, Shane Watson, Daren Sammy, Nasser Hussain, Harsha Bhogle, Ian Bishop, Natalie Germanos, Sunil Gavaskar, Michael Atherton, Simon Doull, Russel Arnold, Anjum Chopra, Murali Kartik, Athar Ali Khan, Bazid Khan, Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Preston Mommsen, Danny Morrison, Mark Nicholas, Niall Oโ€™Brien and Alan Wilkins.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story
Dafa Ads 400x60