Trending News

India tour of England: Commentary panel for India tour of England announced

Ajay Jadeja, David Gower, and Graeme Swann are also a part of the panel.

Ritesh Pathak Author

Updated - 22 June 2022 4:29 pm


The broadcasters on Wednesday announced the commentary panel for the India tour of England. A total of 13 names were announced as the panel for English and Hindi commentary was named. Harsha Bhogle, Nasser Hussain, and Virender Sehwag were notable names among the panel for the two languages. Ajay Jadeja, David Gower, and Graeme Swann are also part of the panel.

Commentary panel for India tour of England:

English: Harsha Bhogle, Nasser Hussain, Sanjay Manjrekar, Graeme Swann, David Gower, Michael Atherton

Hindi: Vivek Razdan, Virender Sehwag, Ajay Jadeja, Saba Karim, Mohammed Kaif, Ashish Nehra, Ajit Agarkar

Notably, India are touring England for an all-format series. Although it was supposed to be a white-ball series, the leftover from 2021 forced it to become an all-format series consisting of 1 Test, 3 T20Is, and 3 ODIs. The two teams will first face each other in the red-ball format (in the fifth rescheduled Test) starting on 1 July. The action will then shift to the shortest format where the teams will play 3 T20Is on 7, 9, and 10 July.

The tour will end with the teams locking horns in 3 50-overs games. The first of which will be played on 12 July. The second ODI is scheduled for 14 July. The finale of the 3-match series will be played on 17 July. Also, India will play a 4-day warm-up match against Leicestershire and two T20 warm-up matches against Derbyshire and Northamptonshire.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced a 16-member squad for the fifth rescheduled Test while England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) are yet to name a squad.

India’s Test squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohd Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Prasidh Krishna

Schedule of India tour of England

4-Day Warm-up match: Leicestershire vs India; 23-26 June 2022, Leicester

1st T20 Warm-up match: Derbyshire vs India; 1 July 2022; Derby

5th Test: England vs India; 1-5 July 2022; Birmingham

2nd T20 Warm-up match: Northamptonshire vs India; 3 July 2022; Northampton

1st T20I: England vs India; 7 July 2022; Southampton

2nd T20I: England vs India; 9 July 2022; Birmingham

3rd T20I: England vs India; 10 July 2022; Nottingham

1st ODI: England vs India; 12 July 2022; London

2nd ODI: England vs India; 14 July 2022; London

3rd T20I: England vs India: 17 July 2022; Manchester


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story