India tour of Sri Lanka 2021: All you need to know – Schedule, live Streaming & more

The series, which was originally scheduled to start from 13th July, will now commence from 18th July.

Abhinav Mishra Author

Updated - 16 July 2021 10:52 am

Shikhar Dhawan-led Team India is set to take on Sri Lanka in a three-match ODIs and as many T20I series, starting on Tuesday, July 18. All six matches of this series will take place at a single venue – R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo due to the COVID-19 restrictions in the country. The series was originally scheduled to start from 13th July.

On Saturday, BCCI and SLC jointly confirmed that the series has been postponed due to COVID-19. Two members of the Sri Lanka team including batting coach Grant Flower tested positive for COVID-19 after the Sri Lanka squad’s return from England.

The start time for the ODI and T20I series has also changed. Instead of a 1:30 PM and 7:30 PM start, the games will now begin from 3 PM and 8 PM Indian Standard Time.


1st ODI, 18th July, 3:00 PM (IST), Colombo

2nd ODI, 20th July, 3:00 PM (IST), Colombo

3rd ODI, 23rd July, 3:00 PM (IST), Colombo

1st T20I, 25th July, 8:00 PM (IST), Colombo

2nd T20I, 27th July, 8:00 PM (IST), Colombo

3rd T20I, 29th July, 8:00 PM (IST), Colombo

Where can you watch all the matches live in India?

Sony LIV, Sony TEN 2 and Sony TEN 2 HD will stream all the six games of the India-Sri Lanka series for fans in India.

What is the complete squad of Team India?

India’s squad for Sri Lanka ODIs and T20s: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Where can you catch the Live updates of the match?

SportsTiger is a one-stop destination to get live score updates for the series between Sri Lanka and India. The fans can download the SportsTiger application, which is available on Google Play Store and iOS App Store. The starting line-ups will also be available on the app as soon as they are announced.

Match 15

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka

24 October 2021 03:30 pm ist

Match 15

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka

24 October 2021 03:30 pm ist