India vs England 1st ODI Fantasy Tips: Key Players, Probable XIs, Fantasy Team, Captain, Vice-Captain and More

India won the T20I series 2-1 against England.

Abhishek SandikarAuthor

Updated - 12 July 2022 03:30 PM

WEB (9)

Match Details:

Date: 12 July 2022 

Time: 5:30 PM IST

Venue: Kennington Oval, London

Ball-by-ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


After the entertaining Test and T20I series, India and England enter the ODI leg of the tour. The last game of the T20I series was another run fest as the hosts posted a massive total of 215 runs with crucial knocks by Dawid Malan, Liam Livingstone and Harry Brooks. India gave a tough fight despite losing a lot of wickets as Suryakumar Yadav smashed his maiden T20I century. In the end, the Men in Blue fell short by 17 runs.

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:

Key Players: 


The Indian team has been rapidly improving during their England tour with crucial performances from every department. Their bowlers have been top-notch with Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Yuzvendra Chahal delivering consistent performances. Similarly, the all-rounders like Ravindra Jadeja and Hardik Pandya have performed well. India’s only weakness is their top order which hasn’t found form yet. 

Similarly, England will have major reinforcements as their stars like Ben Stokes, Joe Root and Jonny Bairstow return. These players will perfectly take care of the weaknesses exposed during the T20I series. The hosts struggled overall in the shortest format as they conceded big runs and suffered regular batting collapses. 

Grand League

Head to Head

Probable XIs

India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal. 

England: Jos Buttler (captain/wk), Jonny Bairstow,  Joe Root, Liam Livingstone, Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Craig Overton, David Willey, Matt Parkinson, Reece Topley. 

People’s picks: 

Best 14

Batters: Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Jonny Bairstow,  Joe Root.

Bowlers: Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, David Willey, Reece Topley. 

Wicket-keepers: Rishabh Pant, Jos Buttler.

All-rounders: Hardik Pandya, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Ravindra Jadeja

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the author’s point of view. They neither reflect the opinion of SportsTiger nor advise anyone to make any prediction based on this. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility and liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!