WEB (11)


Match Details:

Date: 17 July 2022 

Time: 03:30 PM IST

Venue: Old Trafford, Manchester

Ball-by-ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


India and England will go head to head one final time in the iconic Old Trafford for the third ODI. The Men in Blue took the first game by storm but failed to replicate a similar performance at Lord’s as England registered a 100-run victory. The win was led by English pacer Reece Topley who picked up six wickets and won the Player of the Match award. Indian batters failed to score any runs as the top four combined to score 25 runs. 

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:

Key Players: 


The Indian team suffered a humiliating defeat in the second ODI as their batting imploded and failed to chase 246 runs. Their bowlers have looked incredible with the likes of Jasprit Bumrah and Yuzvendra Chahal delivering consistent performances. Similarly, the all-rounders like Ravindra Jadeja and Hardik Pandya heavily contributed in both departments. As mentioned earlier, India’s only weakness has been their top order which has failed to find form yet. 

Similarly, England’s batting has failed to make a mark in the series. But Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone and Moeen Ali have shown improvements. Similarly, their bowlers have also stepped up with Reece Topley being the spearhead of their attack. David Willey and Craig Overturn have put up decent performances.

Grand League Team

Head to Head Team

Probable XIs

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna

England: Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (c & wk), Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Craig Overton, David Willey, Brydon Carse, Reece Topley

People’s Picks: 

Best 14

Batters: Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Liam Livingstone

Bowlers: Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, David Willey, Reece Topley. 

Wicket-keepers: Rishabh Pant, Jos Buttler, Jonny Bairstow

All-rounders: Hardik Pandya, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Ravindra Jadeja