Trending News

India vs South Africa 3rd Test Fantasy Tips – Key Players, Probable Playing XI and More

In tricky batting conditions, all eyes will be on the in-form openers of two sides - KL Rahul and Dean Elgar.

Rohan Gulaty Author

Updated - 10 January 2022 10:52 pm

SA vs IND 3rd Test Fantasy Tips

Match Details

Date: January 11-15, 2022

Time: 2:00 PM IST (every match day)

Venue: Newlands Cricket Ground, Cape Town

Live Ball-by-ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


After India breached South Africa’s fortress i.e. Centurion in 1st Test, the home side ended India’s unbeaten streak in Johannesburg in the 2nd Test. As a result, the exciting 3-match series now awaits the deciding contest which is set to be played in Cape Town from January 11 (Tuesday) onwards.

While Dean Elgar’s side will be keen to continue the momentum, India will be hoping that the trend in the series (of breaching fortress) continues as they have never won a Test at this venue before. With Virat Kohli likely to be back for visitors, one can expect a fiery and thrilling game of red-ball cricket at the iconic Newlands Cricket Ground.

Weather Report

Pitch Report

Key Players


Both the wicketkeepers did not have a great outing in the previous Test as they missed an opportunity to play a big knock. However, Rishabh Pant has a history of bouncing back when he is under pressure and he could be back to his best in Cape Town. Among the batters, KL Rahul and Dean Elgar are two of the highest run-scorers in the series and are obvious picks. With Virat Kohli also likely to be back for this match, one can expect a match-winning performance from him in the decider.

Marco Jansen has been one of the most impressive players in the series so far, making contributions with both bat and ball. Meanwhile, Ravichandran Ashwin could also get some assistance from the wicket which is historically one of the most spin-friendly wickets in South Africa. Kagiso Rabada and Mohammed Shami have looked unplayable at times and they could be in for a few more wickets in the final Test. Shardul Thakur could once again prove to be the X-Factor considering he is riding high on confidence.

Probable Playing XIs

South Africa: Aiden Markram, Dean Elgar (c), Rassie van der Dussen, Keegan Petersen, Kyle Verreynne (wk), Temba Bavuma, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, , Lungi Ngidi, Duanne Olivier

India: Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Shami, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah

People’s Pick for Fantasy

Team 1

Team 2

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Rishabh Pant, Kyle Verreynne

Batters: Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram

All-rounders: Ravichandran Ashwin, Marco Jansen

Bowlers: Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.

Prev Next Story
Match 81

Pro Kabaddi League

Dabang Delhi K.C. vs Gujarat Fortunegiants

29 January 2022, 07:30 pm ist

Match 82

Pro Kabaddi League

Telugu Titans vs Bengal Warriors

29 January 2022, 08:30 pm ist

Match 81

Pro Kabaddi League

Dabang Delhi K.C. vs Gujarat Fortunegiants

29 January 2022, 07:30 pm ist

Match 80

Pro Kabaddi League

Patna Pirates won

Patna Pirates 52

Tamil Thalaivas 24