Trending News

India vs West Indies 1st ODI Fantasy Tips: Key Players, Probable XIs, Fantasy Team, Captain, Vice-Captain and More

The Windies enter this tour after a below-par performance against Bangladesh who won the series 3-0. 

Abhishek Sandikar Author

Updated - 21 July 2022 5:07 pm


Match Details:

Date: 22 July 2022 

Time: 7:00 PM IST

Venue: Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad

Ball-by-ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


Two historic rivals India and the West Indies are set to go head to head in a three-game ODI series at the Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain. Entering this tour, both teams come into Trinidad after contrary results as India registered a dominant 2-1 win over England, whereas West Indies was whitewashed 3-0 by Bangladesh. 

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:

Key Players: 


The Indian team will be without their regular players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammed Shami who have been rested for this series. But this allows the Indian team to test out their bench strength and give players like Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan and Avesh Khan a lengthy run. 

Whereas, the Windies had a terrible performance against Bangladesh who won the series 3-0. The home team was let down by their batting as no batter could bat for long periods of time. Similarly, they also couldn’t score over 200 in the three ODI matches. Windies need a better batting display against India. Whereas their bowling will be bolstered with the addition of Jason Holder who was rested for the Bangladesh tour. 

Grand League

Head to Head

Probable XIs


Shikhar Dhawan (C), Ishan Kishan (WK), Shreyas Iyer/Sanju Samson, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Shardul Thakur, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh.

West Indies:

Kyle Mayers, Shai Hope (WK), Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran (C), Rovman Powell, Sharmarh Brooks, Jason Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Gudakesh Motie.

People’s Picks: 

Best 14

Batters: Shikhar Dhawan, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Nicholas Pooran, Rovman Powell

Bowlers:  Alzarri Joseph, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal

Wicket-keepers: Shai Hope, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson

All-rounders: Deepak Hooda, Ravindra Jadeja, Jason Holder


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story