fantasy-tips-ind-vs-wi-app-web (1)


Match Details:

Date: 6th February, 2022

Time: 1:30 PM IST

Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad


The highly-anticipated limited over series between India and West Indies will start from 6th February at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Rohit Sharma will lead the Indian side for the first time since his official announcement. At the same time, West Indies will take their guard under the leadership of Kieron Pollard. Both the teams will be eager to kick start their campaign by winning their 1st match of a month-long tour, which comprises of 3 ODIs and as many T20Is.

Weather report:

Pitch Report:


India: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan

West Indies: Kieron Pollard (C), Fabian Allen, Nkrumah Bonner, Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran, Kemar Roach, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Key Players:

Playing XI:

India: Rohit Sharma (C), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav/Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

West Indies: Shai Hope (wk), Darren Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Shamarh Brooks, Fabian Allen, Kieron Pollard (c), Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Kemar Roach, Romario Shepherd



India's captain Rohit Sharma has confirmed in the pre-match conference that Kishan will be the second opener for the Men in Blue in the first ODI. Shikhar Dhawan and Ruturaj Gaikwad are missing due to the Covid outbreak in the Indian camp. Surya Kumar Yadav and Washington Sundar are likely to get a chance in the squad. Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar are expected to be preferred all-rounders, while Ravi Bishnoi could get a chance, as well. Siraj and Yuzvendra Chahal will be the specialist bowlers for the team.

West Indies:

West Indies will be riding high on motivation as the team performed exceptionally well against England in the T20Is. The visitors' batting lineup is looking strong on paper. Shai Hope, Darren Bravo and Nicholas will be key at top order, while in-form Jason Holder's presence can provide an edge to the team. Akeal Hosein can be a standout player for the team as he can play some cracking shots down the order. Kemar Roach and Romario Shepherd can pose formidable challenges to Indian batters.

People's pick:

Team 1

Team 2

Best 14:

Wicket-keeper: Rishabh Pant, Shai Hope

Batters: Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Darren Bravo, Nicholas Pooran,

All-rounder: Shardul Thakur, Jason Holder, Kieron Pollard

Bowlers: Yuzvendra Chahal, Siraj, Akeal Hosein, Kemar Roach

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the author’s personal point of view. They neither reflect the opinion of SportsTiger nor advise anyone to make any prediction based on this. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility and liability for the same.