Trending News

India vs West Indies 3rd ODI Fantasy Tips: Key Players, Probable XIs, Fantasy Team, Captain, Vice-Captain and More

India sealed the One-Day International series with an incredible finish in the second game thanks to Axar Patel's incredible innings. The third and final ODI is scheduled on July 27.

Abhishek Sandikar Author

Updated - 26 July 2022 8:55 pm

Match Details:

Date: 27 July 2022
Time: 7:00 PM IST
Venue: Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Ball-by-ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


India sealed the One-Day International series with an incredible finish in the second game thanks to Axar Patel’s incredible innings. Windies had a great batting performance as Shai Hope and captain Nicholas Pooran scored 114 and 84, respectively to post 311 on board. In reply, India didn’t have a great start as they lost Shikhar Dhawan for 13 runs. But in the end, it was Axar Patel who scored 64 in 35 balls to seal the series. 

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:

Key Players: 


The Indian team didn’t have a great overall performance in the second ODI as their bowlers failed to contain the scoring rate. Shardul Thakur was the pick of the bowlers, claiming three wickets while giving away 54 runs. But their batting recused them with incredible knocks from Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson and Axar Patel. 

Whereas the Windies had a near-perfect game. The home team has improved their batting as Shai Hope and Nicholas Pooran scored big runs. Similarly, their bowling also played well until the end as they couldn’t finish the game and clean up the tail.

Grand League

Head to Head

Probable XIs


Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Sanju Samson (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Avesh Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal.

West Indies:

Kyle Mayers, Shai Hope (wk), Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran, Rovman Powell, Shamrah Brooks, Hayden Walsh, Alzarri Joseph, Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Gundakesh Motie.

People’s picks: 

Best 14:

Wicket-keepers: Shai Hope, Sanju Samson
Shikhar Dhawan, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Nicholas Pooran, Rovman Powell
Bowlers:  Alzarri Joseph, Mohammad Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akeal Hosein
All-rounders: Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Kyle Mayers, Romario Shepherd

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the author’s point of view. They neither reflect the opinion of SportsTiger nor advise anyone to make any prediction based on this. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility and liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story