web-CPEL-2 (7)


Match Details

Date: 27th June, 2021

Time: 3:00 PM IST

Venue:  County Ground, Bristol

News : SportsTiger App


England Women are set to host Indian Woman in a 3-match ODI series, with the first game being played on June 27 at 3 PM at County Ground, Bristol. India Women managed to draw the one-off Test against England owing to the phenomenal display of cricket by Indian lower order on Day 4. The Mithali Raj–led side will aim to walk off with a trophy win, by winning the ODI series against England whereas England Women would want to mark a series win at home. That being said, it’ll be interesting to see how these two teams play against each other and who comes out on top.

Weather Report

Pitch Report

Key Players


The Mithali Raj–led side faced a massive loss in their last ODI series, having lost 2-1 to South Africa Women earlier this year. However the Women in Blue looked in great form, with the likes of Harmanpreet Kaur, Punam Raut and Mithali Raj amongst others putting massive runs on the board. India players like Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma and Deepti Sharma will aim to make match-winning contributions in this game.

On the other hand, England Women walk in the series having won their last ODI Series against New Zealand 2-1 earlier this year. The Heather Knight-led side failed to convert the one-off Test into a win, though they dominated the game throughout. Following which, England Women will be optimistic to win the ODI series at home, with skipper Heather Knight, all-rounder Natalie Sciver and batswoman Tammy Beautmont looking in their best form.

People’s Pick

Team 1

Team 2

Probable Playing XI

India- Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Punam Raut, Mithali Raj (c), Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Taniya Bhatia, Poonam Yadav, Jhulan Goswami, Pooja Vastrakar, Shikha Pandey

England- Tammy Beaumont, Heather Knight (c), Natalie Sciver, Amy Ellen Jones, Fran Wilson, Katherine Brunt, Sarah Glenn, Sophie Ecclestone, Natasha Farrant, A Shrubsole, Freya Davies

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Amy Jones, Taniya Bhatia

Batsmen: Mithali Raj, Punam Raut, Heather Knight, Tammy Beaumont, Smriti Mandhana

All-rounders: Natalie Sciver, Deepti Sharma, Harmanpreet Kaur, Heather Knight,

Bowlers: Anya Shrubsol, Sophie Ecclestone, Jhulan Goswami,

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are personal opinion of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.