Bangalore vs Chennai


Match Details:

Date: 4 May 2022

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: MCA Stadium, Pune

Ball-by-ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


Bangalore and Chennai are set to face each other in the 49th match of the tournament. Both teams have played each other once in the Indian T20 League where Chennai won the game by 23 runs. Similarly, the four-time champions enter this game after defeating Hyderabad in their previous game. Meanwhile, Bangalore were beaten by Gujarat in their last fixture where Rahul Tewatia played another incredible knock. 

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:


Bangalore have been playing good cricket but in patches. The 2016 finalists have a great batting lineup with stars like Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli and Dinesh Karthik who have been playing important knocks but they just have not been consistent enough with DK being their lone saviour in the early phase. Their bowling department has looked dominant with Josh Hazlewood and Wanindu Hasaranga who have been putting up great performances but they need to be smarter as a unit.

Chennai, meanwhile, have won three games as their team has finally come together and is looking like a formidable unit. Their batting looks solid with the return of form by Ruturaj Gaikwad. Ambati Rayudu has been a bank for them too and when Shivam Dube has also made his utility felt in a few games. Similarly, their bowling has also improved with impactful performances by Maheesh Theekshana and Mukhesh Chowdhary.

Key Players:

People’s picks:

Probable XIs


Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Mitchell Santner, Dwaine Pretorius, Simarjeet Singh, Mukesh Choudhary, Maheesh Theekshana


Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Rajat Patidar, Mahipal Lomror, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood, Mohammed Siraj.

Grand League Fantasy suggestion

Head to head Fantasy suggestion

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni

Batters: Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli, Ruturaj Gaikwad,  Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu

All-rounders: Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravindra Jadeja

Bowlers: Josh Hazlewood, Wanindu Hasaranga, Maheesh Theekshana, Mukesh Choudhary

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.