Trending News

Indian T20 League Fantasy Tips: Lucknow vs Chennai – Key Players, Probable XIs, and More

Both teams currently are placed in the bottom half of the table with Lucknow securing the 6th place, whereas Chennai taking the 7th position.

Ritesh Pathak Author

Updated - 30 March 2022 6:21 pm

Match Details

Date: 31 March 2022
Time: 7:30 PM
Venue: Brabourne Stadium
Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App


Both teams will be coming on the back of a loss from their first games of the season. While Chennai were outclassed by Kolkata at the Wankhede Stadium, it was Gujarat who beat Lucknow in a close-fought contest at the same venue. Although Lucknow lost the game, they had many positives to take from. Dushmantha Chameera’s new-ball bowling, Deepak Hooda, and Ayush Badoni’s batting were the top positives for KL Rahul-led Lucknow. Meanwhile, MS Dhoni returning to run charts was the biggest takeaway for Chennai. However, captains from both sides did not have a not-so-impressive outing. So, it will be interesting to see how they redeem themselves as well as their team.

Weather Report

Pitch Report


KL Rahul went for a first ball-duck in his first game, but the Lucknow captain is expected to bounce back and score some runs for his team. So, he becomes a crucial player for the fantasy team. Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Quinton de Kock, and Evin Lewis can also be some good picks. From the Chennai camp, Robin Uthappa, Moeen Ali, and Ruturaj Gaikwad are expected to be among the run charts. In the bowling department, Dushmantha Chameera, Dwayne Bravo, Avesh Khan, and Ravi Bishnoi can be good picks.

Key Players

Probable XIs

Chennai: Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Robin Uthappa, Ravindra Jadeja (c), Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni (wk), Dwayne Bravo, Tushar Deshpande, Chris Jordan, Prashant Solanki

Lucknow: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Evin Lewis, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Dushmantha Chameera, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan

People’s Pick

Grand league team

Head-to-head team

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock, MS Dhoni
Batters: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Evin Lewis, Deepak Hooda, Robin Uthappa
All-rounders: Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Ayush Badoni
Bowlers: Dushmantha Chameera, Dwayne Bravo, Ravi Bishnoi

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the author’s point of view. They neither reflect the opinion of SportsTiger nor advise anyone to make any prediction based on this. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility and liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story
Dafa Ads 400x60