Trending News

Indian T20 League Fantasy Tips: Mumbai vs Lucknow – Key Players, Probable XIs and More

Mumbai Indians are still searching for their first win in IPL 2022.

Abhishek Sandikar Author

Updated - 23 April 2022 4:32 pm

Match Details:

Date: 24 April 2022

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Ball-by-ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


Mumbai and Lucknow are set to go head to head at the Wankhede Stadium on Monday. Both teams will play each other for the second time this season. In their last encounter, Lucknow took an 18-run victory thanks to KL Rahul’s century. These two teams also enter this game after losing their previous games. 

Lucknow was beaten by Bangalore by 18 runs as Faf du Plessis scored an incredible 96 off 64 balls. Whereas Mumbai suffered their seventh straight loss against Chennai as MS Dhoni pulled off an amazing chase. 

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:

Key Players:


Lucknow has been one of the dominant teams in the tournament. Their batters KL Rahul, Quinton de Kock and Deepak Hooda have been performing at an incredible level. Similarly, their bowling attack is led by the Indian duo of Avesh Khan and Ravi Bishnoi.

Whereas Mumbai continues to remain the worst team in the tournament. But still, they have found some players that have a lot of promise. Tilak Varma and Dewald Brevis have been finds of the season in the batting department with Suryakumar Yadav’s consistent performances. In the bowling department, Jasprit Bumrah has been Mumbai’s best bowler.

Grand League Team

Head to Head Team

Probable XIs


Ishan Kishan, Rohit Sharma (Captain), Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Kieron Pollard, Daniel Sams, Jaydev Unadkat, Hrithik Shokeen, Jasprit Bumrah, Riley Meredith


KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Manish Pandey, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Dushmantha Chameera, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi

People’s Picks:

Best 14

Batters: Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Deepak Hooda, Dewald Brevis

Bowlers: Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, Avesh Khan

Wicket-keepers: Ishan Kishan, Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul

All-rounders: Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Marcus Stoinis

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story
Dafa Ads 400x60