Match 38 - Fantasy Tips


Match Details:

Date: 25 April 2022

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App


Punjab and Chennai are all set to go head to head at the Wankhede Stadium in the 38th match of the Indian T20 League. These two teams have played each other once where Punjab scored 180 runs and then bundled out their opponents for 126. But in their previous match, Punjab suffered a massive nine-wicket defeat against Delhi. Whereas Chennai dominated their arch-rivals Mumbai, thanks to MS Dhoni’s vintage performance. 

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:


Chennai is gradually improving after winning two out of their last three games. Their team has finally clicked and is looking like a formidable unit. Their batting has been consistent with great performances by Robin Uthappa, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali and Ambati Rayudu. Similarly, the Chennai bowling has also improved with impactful performances by Dwayne Bravo, Maheesh Theekshana and Mukesh Choudhary.

Punjab has also looked like a great team so far this season with an incredibly balanced roster. But they have suffered some big defeats in their recent few games. They have a strong batting lineup with openers like Mayank Agarwal and Shikar Dhawan who scored a lot of runs. In the bowling department, Kagiso Rabada and Rahul Chahar have looked like a dominant duo as they have had crucial breakthroughs while being extremely economical. Liam Livingstone has also delivered important contributions as their key all-rounder. 

Key Players:

People’s picks:

Probable XIs


Ruturaj Gaikwad, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja (c), MS Dhoni (wk), Dwaine Pretorius, Dwayne Bravo, Mitchell Santner, Maheesh Theekshana, Mukesh Choudhary


Mayank Agarwal (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Liam Livingstone, Shahrukh Khan, Jitesh Sharma, Odean Smith, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Vaibhav Arora, Arshdeep Singh

Grand League team

Head to head team

Best 14

Batters: Robin Uthappa, Shivam Dube, Mayank Agarwal, Shikhar Dhawan

Bowlers: Maheesh Theekshana, Mukesh Choudhary, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar

Wicket keepers: MS Dhoni, Jonny Bairstow, Jitesh Sharma

All-rounders: Liam Livingstone, Ravindra Jadeja 

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.