Trending News

Indian T20 League Fantasy Tips: Punjab vs Hyderabad – Key Players, Probable XIs and More

These two teams will play each other for the second time in the 2022 season where the 2016 champions registered a seven-wicket win.

Abhishek Sandikar Author

Updated - 22 May 2022 10:29 am

Match Details:

Date: 22 May 2022
Time: 7:30 PM IST
Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App


Hyderabad and Punjab will face each other in the last game of the tournament. These two teams will play each other for the second time in the 2022 season where the 2016 champions registered a seven-wicket win. Both teams have had a similar season as they have been inconsistent. Entering this game, Punjab lost their previous match against Delhi by 17 runs, whereas Hyderabad defeated Mumbai by three runs. 

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:


Hyderabad was looking like one of the best teams but they are entering this fixture having lost five out of their last six games. Their batting lineup with Rahul Tripathi, Nicolas Pooran and Aiden Markram has put up some incredible performances. But their captain Kane Williamson has immensely failed in the previous few games. Similarly, trio of Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan and Umran Malik have been an incredible bowling attack as they have picked a bunch of wickets. Abhishek Sharma has also emerged as the team’s premier all-rounder with contributions in all areas but has been inconsistent in the recent few games. 

Punjab has performed well this season so far. Their batting has taken a flamboyant approach with stars like Mayank Agarwal, Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow and Bhanuka Rajapaksa. In the bowling department, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh and Rahul Chahar have also been incredible with key breakthroughs while being extremely economical. Liam Livingstone has also delivered important contributions as their key all-rounder.

Key Players:

People’s picks:

Probable XIs:

Hyderabad: Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg, Glenn Phillips, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran(c & wk), Washington Sundar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Umran Malik

Punjab: Jonny Bairstow, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Liam Livingstone, Mayank Agarwal (c), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Harpreet Brar, Rishi Dhawan, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabada, Arshdeep Singh

Grand League team

Head to head team

Best 14

Batters: Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Shikhar Dhawan
Bowlers: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar
Wicketkeepers: Nicholas Pooran, Jitesh Sharma, Jonny Bairstow
All Rounders: Aiden Markram, Washington Sundar,  Liam Livingstone

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story