Punjab vs Hyderabad


Match Details:

Date: 17 April 2022

Time: 3:30 PM IST

Venue: DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai

Ball-by-ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


Hyderabad and Punjab are all set to go head to head in the 28th match of the 2022 IPL season. The match will be played at the DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai with an afternoon start. Both teams enter this matchup on a winning note. The 2016 champions defeated Kolkata by seven wickets at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. 

Rahul Tripathi had an incredible knock of 71 of 37 balls along with Aiden Markram who also scored 68 runs in 36 balls. Whereas Punjab defeated Mumbai by 12 runs with a Player of the match performance by captain Mayank Agarwal who scored 52 runs from 32 balls with two catches and one run out. 

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:


The Punjab team have looked great so far this season with an incredibly balanced roster. They have match-winners in all departments like their openers Mayank Agarwal and Shikar Dhawan who scored a lot of runs. In the bowling department, Kagiso Rabada and Rahul Chahar have provided crucial breakthroughs and have been extremely economical. Liam Livingstone has also delivered important contributions as their key all-rounder. 

For Hyderabad, the team has finally clicked after losing their opening two games. But now their batting looks formidable with Kane Williamson, Rahul Tripathi and Aiden Markram. Similarly, Bhuvanesh Kumar, T Natrajan and Umran Malik have been a potent bowling attack. Abhishek Sharma has also emerged as the team’s premier all-rounder with contributions in both areas.  

Key Players:

People’s picks:

Probable XIs


Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson (c), Rahul Tripathi, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Aiden Markram, Shashank Singh, Jagadeesha Suchith, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Marco Jansen, Umran Malik, T Natarajan


Mayank Agarwal (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Odean Smith, Shahrukh Khan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Vaibhav Arora, Arshdeep Singh

Grand League team

Head to head team

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Nicholas Pooran, Jonny Bairstow, Jitesh Sharma

Batters: Kane Williamson, Rahul Tripathi, Mayank Agarwal, Shikhar Dhawan, Aiden Markram

All-rounders: Liam Livingstone, Abhishek Sharma

Bowlers: Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Umran Malik

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.