Trending News

Indian T20 League Fantasy Tips: Punjab vs Rajasthan – Key Players, Probable XIs and More

Both teams have played well so far and hence fans could expect an entertaining game.

Abhishek Sandikar Author

Updated - 6 May 2022 6:56 pm

Match Details:

Date: 7 May 2022
Time: 3:30 PM IST
Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App


Rajasthan and Punjab will go head to head for the first time this season in the 52nd match of the Indian T20 League. Both teams have played well so far and hence fans could expect an entertaining game. Punjab enter this fixture after a dominant seven-wicket win over Gujarat whereas Rajasthan lost to Kolkata in their second consecutive defeat. 

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:


Rajasthan has been among top-three teams in the tournament so far. Their batting is led by orange cap holder Jos Butler with stars like Shimron Hetmyer and Sanju Samson lower down the order. Whereas Yuzvendra Chahal as the Purple Cap holder leads the team’s bowling with quality performances along with Trent Boult and Prasidh Krishna. 

Punjab has performed well this season so far. The batting is bolstered with openers like Mayank Agarwal and Shikhar Dhawan who have put up big runs. In the bowling department, Kagiso Rabada and Rahul Chahar have also been incredible with key breakthroughs while being extremely economical. Liam Livingstone has also delivered important contributions as their key all-rounder. 

Key Players:

People’s picks:

Probable XIs:

Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Karun Nair, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Sen

Mayank Agarwal (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Rishi Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Sandeep Sharma

Grand league team

Head to head team

Best 14

Batters: Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Mayank Agarwal, Shikhar Dhawan.
Bowlers: Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, Trent Boult, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar
Wicketkeepers: Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Jitesh Sharma
All Rounders: Riyan Parag, Liam Livingstone

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story
Dafa Ads 400x60