Rajasthan vs Kolkata web banner


Match Details:

Date: 18 April 2022

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

Ball-by-ball Commentary: SportsTiger App


Rajasthan and Kolkata are ready to go head to head at the Brabourne Stadium in the 30th match of the season. Both these franchises enter this matchup after suffering big defeats in their previous games. Kolkata were beaten by Hyderabad by seven wickets as Rahul Tripathi scored 71 of 37 balls. 

Meanwhile, Gujarat dominated Rajasthan thanks to an incredible performance by their captain Hardik Pandya who scored 87 runs and took one wicket. Rajasthan fell short of the total and were defeated by 37 runs. 

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:


Kolkata have looked like one of the top teams in the tournament so far with quality players in their squad. However, the two-time champions have struggled in their previous two matches against Delhi and Hyderabad. Their batting is led by Shreyas Iyer and Nitish Rana with all-rounders like Andre Russell and Venkatesh Iyer also providing balance. In the bowling, the duo of Pat Cummins and Sunil Narine look reliable with both capable with the bat too. 

On the other hand, Rajasthan were arguably the best team in the tournament before losing to Gujarat in their previous match. Jos Butler, Shimron Hetmyer and Sanju Samson lead their batting responsibilities while Yuzvendra Chahal and Prasidh Krishna have dominated as the top bowlers. 

Key Players:

People’s picks:

Probable XIs


Aaron Finch, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Sheldon Jackson (wk), Pat Cummins, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Aman Hakim Khan, Varun Chakravarthy


Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Rassie van der Dussen, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Riyan Parag, James Neesham, Kuldeep Sen, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal

Grand League team

Head to head team

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson

Batters: Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Rassie van der Dussen

All-rounders: Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine

Bowlers: Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Pat Cummins, Prasidh Krishna

Disclaimer: The fantasy tips and facts expressed within this article are the personal opinions of the author. They do not reflect the views of SportsTiger. It is not a reflection of the actual points you might earn. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility or liability for the same.