IPL Match 14 - Fantasy Tips


Match Details

Date: 06 April 2022

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: MCA Stadium, Pune

Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App


Five-time champions Mumbai Indians have had a rough start to the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League. They have lost their first two games and are looking clueless at the moment. It seems like they don't have the arsenal to stop the opposition. MI's batting will be strengthened with the return of Suryakumar Yadav but that does not guarantee a win for them.

Kolkata Knight Riders, on the other hand, have fared decently having won two and lost one game so far. Their bowling attack looks lethal even without Pat Cummins. Umesh Yadav and Tim Southee are doing the job with the new ball while Narine and Chakravarthy are handling it in the middle overs. KKR's batting got a boost with Andre Russell returning to form. It is always exciting when the two teams meet and Wednesday evening is not going to be an exception.

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:


Ishan Kishan has done well for Mumbai in both the games he has played so far. Rohit Sharma has got starts but has failed to convert. However, he boasts of some good numbers against KKR so he will also be a good pick for the fantasy team. Suryakumar Yadav and Tilak Varma can also fetch valuable points. From the KKR camp, Shreyas Iyer and Nitish Rana look good choices. In the bowling department Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, and Murugan Ashwin can be good picks.

Key Players

Probable XIs

Kolkata: Venkatesh Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Sam Billings (wk), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Shivam Mavi, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy

Mumbai: Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Kieron Pollard, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Murugan Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Tymal Mills, Basil Thampi

People's Pick

Grand League team

Head-to-head team

Best 14

Wicketkeepers: Sam Billings, Ishan Kishan

Batters: Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana

All-rounders: Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer

Bowlers: Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Murugan Ashwin

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the author’s point of view. They neither reflect the opinion of SportsTiger nor advise anyone to make any prediction based on this. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility and liability for the same.