Trending News

Indian T20 League Match 3 Fantasy Tips: Punjab vs Bangalore – Key Players, Probable XIs, and More

Both Bangalore and Punjab have been part of some high-voltage games that find their mention in the history books. 

Abhishek Sandikar Author

Updated - 27 March 2022 10:27 am

Match Details

Date: 27 March 2022

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Venue: DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai

Ball-by-ball commentary: SportsTiger App


Bangalore and Punjab are set to go head to head in the third match of the 2022 edition of the Indian T20 League. The match is scheduled to begin at 7:30 PM at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai. Both teams have been part of some high-voltage games that find their mention in the history books. Last season when these two opponents locked horns, both teams won one game each. Over the years, the Punjab team has dominated the fixture, but Bangalore would still fancy their chances against them.

Weather Report:

Pitch Report:

Head to Head:


As this will be the first match for both these teams, it is difficult for selecting which players could give maximum points. But based on a combination of recent performances as well as reputation- the likes of Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli and Faf du Plessis could be great picks as batters. Similarly in the bowling department, Harshal Patel, Mohd Siraj, Benny Howell, Rahul Chahar and Arshdeep Singh could be great options.

Key Players:

Probable Playing XIs:


Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal (c), Liam Livingstone, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Shahrukh Khan, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Odean Smith, Harpreet Brar/Sandeep Sharma, Benny Howell, Rahul Chahar and Arshdeep Singh


Faf du Plessis (c), Anuj Rawat, Virat Kohli, Mahipal Lomror, Sherfane Rutherford, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Wanindu Hasaranga, David Willey, Harshal Patel, Shahbaz Ahmed/Akash Deep and Mohammed Siraj

People’s pick:

Grand League Team:

Head to head Team:

Best 14:

Wicketkeepers: Dinesh Karthik, Prabhsimran Singh

Batters: Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli, Shikar Dhawan, Faf du Plessis

Wanindu Hasaranga, Benny Howell, Rishi Dhawan, Shabaz Ahmed

Bowlers: Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed within this article are the author’s point of view. They neither reflect the opinion of SportsTiger nor advise anyone to make any prediction based on this. SportsTiger does not assume any responsibility and liability for the same.


Join our Family Today!
Prev Next Story
Dafa Ads 400x60